We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$169
$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$294
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Resort(Hilton Head)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$350
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,483)
Filter reviews
3,483 results
Traveler rating
2,210
809
305
109
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,210
809
305
109
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolbuoy barpalmetto markethh prime restaurantmini kitchenfamily poolocean viewfire pitparking lotpalmetto dunesrocking chairsrooms are largeping pongpool sidegreat amenitiesbeach accessbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 3,483 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

We just came home from a four-day getaway at the Omni and absolutely loved it! Our 11-year old son loved all the activities... two large pools (plus an adult pool we never visited), beautiful beach, ping-pong, etc.

I particularly liked the set-up of the outdoor dining area near the pool, because we could watch our son in the pool while we ate, and he could also join us at the table in his wet bathing suit. We also had dinner one night at the indoor sports bar. There is a very limited menu there, but has the basics of burger, sandwiches, and pizza, plus a kids menu. There were lots of TVs plus a shuffleboard game, so a fun place for our son, as well as Mom and Dad.

I suppose our late- September visit would be considered "off season" but there were plenty of people there. Not crowded, just lively. By Saturday afternoon, the pool area was quite full and hard to find a free lounge chair. I would imagine during the peak season the pool area would be really crowded. By the way, both of the family pools (which are right next to each other) are a max of 4 feet deep, and one of the pools is zero-entry, so good for little ones.

The room had a great set up... a regular hotel room with a mini-kitchen area. This was perfect for having breakfast and snacks in the room. You couldn't fix a full meal here (and who wants to? You're on vacation, after all!) But there is a Kroger supermarket nearby and I just picked up some yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc. to make mornings smooth and easy.

The grounds are lovely and the staff couldn't be more friendly. We had a really wonderful time at this hotel and would highly recommend it for families.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you so much for you outstanding review. We are so pleased that you found everything to be clean, comfortable, and an ideal location. All of your feedback will really help our future guest choose the right resort. Please keep us in mind for your next family getaway to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Rooms are a little pricey. Shuttle was great. Used it a lot to hit great places to eat like the " Poseidon" and the "Hilton Head Diner". Pools and beach great. Seems you pay a little more for everything in HH. All in all was a great trip and we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank W443BQpatriciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy all of the amenities and activities we have to offer here on property. All of your wonderful feedback on our resort will really help our future guests choose the right place to stay on Hilton Head Island. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway to the beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

My wife and I wanted to take a long weekend after sending all our kids off to college or graduate school. Since we were going in late September I wanted to go a little further south, and wanted to stay in a relatively inclusive resort. We'd never been to Hilton Head before, so it was an opportunity to try out Hilton Head as well.

We looked at several places but ultimately settled on the Omni. It didn't disappoint. The location was great, the grounds were nice and nicely appointed, the pools were more than adequate and the service in the pool bar as well as the restaurants was good.

The rooms were nicely appointed and large, with comfortable beds and mini-kitchens. On the whole we really enjoyed our time and found the people who worked for the Omni Resort exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raleighinnovator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy all of the amenities and activities we have to offer here on property. All of your wonderful feedback on our resort and our staff will really help our future guests choose the right place to stay on Hilton Head Island. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway to the beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Very nice staff, the Giant Chess set is cool, it's a beautifull location and has very comfortable beds. HH Prime is a great in house Steak House and they threw a very cool bachelorette party for some nice ladies.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you so much for you outstanding review. We are so pleased that you found everything to be clean, comfortable, and an ideal location. All of your feedback will really help our future guest choose the right resort. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Great resort for families with kids. Food excellent. Hotel clean. Friendly staff. Amazing views of the ocean. Loved the ease of walking right to the beach or pool. Plenty of different places to eat on property or short drive from resort.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Q1813EBmichelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you so much for you outstanding review. We are so pleased that you found everything to be clean, comfortable, and an ideal location. All of your feedback will really help our future guest choose the right resort. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews