We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation Saver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Vacation Saver”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

After finding that the house we had rented for the week was unavailable due to flooding on the day we arrived we scrambled to find another place to stay. We lucked onto the Omni from an online search and checked in for a 4 night stay. The oceanfront luxury suites are the way to go if you have a bigger family than can comfortably fit in a regular room - it had 2 huge rooms and even better had a full bath and a half bath. The hotel has very friendly staff and great pools. We would definitely go back. After a horrible start to our vacation, our stay at the Omni was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,708
    675
    212
    84
    34
See reviews for
1,088
1,038
53
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guilford, Maine
Level Contributor
271 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We spent two night here with friends and loved it. The staff was attentive, but not intrusive! The beach was perfect! It was clean and went as far as the eye could see. We rented chairs as a base and it was a nice spot to call base camp. We walked a mile or two down the beach and the whole thing was perfect! The resort pool was nice for our son. We would stay again for sure.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank YotaPwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We loved the large, spacious rooms, easily allows for 4 guests without feeling like you are on top of each other. Nice pool areas with activities for the kids during the day an a quiet adult pool for a more relaxed time. Convenient to the beach, which was not very crowded despite the hotel being full.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldo, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Very good vacation overall, only problem was at checkin where they wanted us to accept a room type that would not work for our family. I was upset as we made these reservations in March. Pool area was clean and access to beach was easy. Some parking issues but was always able to find a parking spot. Had a great time felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHead, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at the Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort. It was a pleasure to hear your family enjoyed their stay and utilized our pool and beach areas. We pride ourselves in providing a safe and secure vacation destination for our guests. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at check-in but are pleased the front desk was able to accommodate your family. We are thankful this did not detract from your overall stay and we hope you welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Visited this resort in early August and had an amazing experience from start to finish. The layout of the resort is excellent, there are three pools (including an adult-only pool) and access to the beach is very easy. The guest room I had was excellent and the staff were very attentive and friendly and made you feel like you were important. I came more for the golf than the water, but the beach was one of the nicest I've been too. As for golf, the three Palmetto Dunes courses are all in beautiful shape and are challenging but fair. I even got to see an alligator which was pretty cool. That might scare some, but it's just a reality of Hilton Head Island. I visited alone so the nightlife isn't really that great on the resort, but you can get a shuttle to some popular spots elsewhere on the island. If you are traveling with a family, especially a family with young kids, this place has it all. I will be returning again next year, and probably every year thereafter. Great place!

Room Tip: Even the non-ocean view rooms offer a nice view of palm trees and island life
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Though the location and outdoor amenities are above average, the guest rooms are really below average. I know they are plannng a major renovation but they should cut the rates until that Reno happens because the value is poor and the customer service, which was adequate , certainly did not make up for the accommodations.

Room Tip: Wait for fall 2014 renovation vpbecause current value is dismal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Loved this resort! Wife and I stayed here for a getaway and would definitely come back. The resort has 3 swimming pools, including an adult only pool. Nice beach. Ocean temp was 84 degrees (in August). Restaurant has very good breakfast buffet. AAA customers can get a package with free breakfast every morning. It is worth it. Dinner at the restaurant was nice as well. Spa was excellent. Room accommodations very nice. Also the resort is part of an enclave called Palmetto Dunes with plenty of bike and jogging paths and beautiful palms and moss trees. Truly a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay in Hilton Head. Main tip is to get to the adult pool early to get a lounge chair. People get to the pool early, drop a towel on a chair, and then don't show up for hours. Very annoying issue that happens at most resort swimming pools.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Property: Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing