We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Orangeburg, United States
1 review
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Had a wonderful experience at the Omni for our family vacation. Beautiful atmosphere and all the dining facilities were wonderful. Food was great in all restaurants. Loved the Buoy Bar food, drinks, and atmosphere. All the staff were so friendly. The children loved the games that were all around the property. We will definitely return for another vacation!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,360
    556
    174
    65
    23
See reviews for
850
843
49
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel's staff was extremely attentive and hospitable. The grounds were beautiful and the beach was a quick walk across the dunes. The beach was quiet and a nice place to relax and enjoy the day. I was pleasantly surprised that with all the children by the pool and beach the noise level was not unbearable. In fact, it was fairly quiet. We had a courtyard room which was on the first floor by the pool and the noise from the pool area never bothered us. The rooms are spacious and clean, but the bathrooms are outdated. I have read that a much needed update is coming. The food at the pool bar was always great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank crystal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnwell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The only problem I had was with the elevators not being air-conditioned. Other than the elevators we had a wonderful time and would be a guest there again and probably real soon. The location to the beach was the primary reason we chose the Omni. I love Hilton Head. I lived there for 14 years about 15 years ago and worked for Hargary Telephone Compnay. I love to go back when I can.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I chose the Omni for our honeymoon based on beach access, relaxation, and location. The room satisfied our wants by having a dining area, complete with dishes, microwave, toaster, and refrigerator. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable for sleep and the medium sized HD TV made for nice entertainment options. That said, the room was sold as an Oceanfront view, costing more than a courtyard view room. However, our room faced a noisy parking lot, and the view was completely obstructed by 2 large trees. I would have been more satisfied with the cheaper option of courtyard view which faces the well landscaped pools and likely offers a much better view of the actual ocean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice rooms (but the island view is a parking lot view) wonderfully attentive staff but the fitness facility is awful and the banquet food really lacking. Resturant food was fine. All of the staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The fitness center was taken directly from a motel 6 -- old worn machines, no electronics -- heck not even a tv in the corner, out of towels and dirty --- other than that it was fine. I felt awful for the folks that had the event -- the banquet food was awful. Nice location, nice pool, nice beach and spacious rooms. But when you can rent a 3 bedroom condo for the same price next door its a no brainer to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

It was an average hotel that charged $300+ per night. It does have a great location, but that doesnt make up for the out of date guest rooms. I could have spent have the money and stayed at an equivelant hotel. I expected more from an Omni.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

They made promises they couldn't keep. We arrived at 1 pm after 11 hour drive. Told us housekeeping is working on the room and to wait in the lobby. We checked every 30 minutes because they were too busy to check. They kept us waiting for over 4 hours to give us the room. Why they didn't say from the beginning that room was not available, I have no clue. Neither do they.
The hotel was not worth the money anyway. Will definitely go somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nibaraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Property: Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing