We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not your standard highrise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Not your standard highrise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

When all is said and done, we were very glad we stayed at the Omni.
We had reserved an ocean view (not ocean front) room, and the website made it very clear that it would be an angled view. As it turned out, from our balcony we could as much parking lot as ocean. However, we could turn the chairs toward the ocean, so after the initial disappointment, the view was OK, and hey, it was what we paid for.
What we also got for what we paid was a very large room with a mini-kitchen (mini-refrigerator, sink, microwave, utensils), dining area with table, and an additional seating area near the sliding glass door. And the bathroom had two sinks. We thought the room was a very good value.
We felt that the cost or renting beach chairs and bicycles was very reasonable compared to what we paid at Florida hotels not too long ago.
The staff was very friendly, particularly the people at the beach chair and bicycle rental building. In addition, the concierge was able to make dinner reservations for us at a restaurant that usually doesn't take reservations and to put us on a wait list at another restaurant so we got a table faster there as well. I happened to mention that we would be celebrating my birthday at one of the restaurants, and that day the concierge had lemonade and pound cake delivered to our room.
We liked that there was an adults-only pool. And the main swimming pool has a bar with a nice selection plus a bargain drink of the day.
We also were impressed by the number of small outdoor seating areas, some with fire pits. They were very popular.
The only meal we ate in the hotel was a breakfast buffet which was fine. In addition to the main restaurant, there is a "market" which serves some casual food, like pizza, and has a seating area. It was frequented by families with small children.

Room Tip: As advertised, the oceanview rooms have angled views which may include as much parking lot as ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,639
    662
    204
    81
    34
See reviews for
1,056
995
53
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mason, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel experience was very positive. Unfortunately, the hotel adds additional fees which which their confirmation EXPLICITLY states will not be added. Expect to pay more than the rates at which reservations are made.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I would highly recommend this resort! I frequent this beach several months a year and have never stayed at this resort but I enjoy the island. The fact that my family and I never left the resort to see the rest of the island says a remarkable amount of what an amazing time everyone was having there. It had something for all age members of our family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicaread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

No major complaints other than there was not a good place to enjoy an Eve Drink with friends. The Beach was great, Food good, and the Rooms good. One other thing the entrance to the hotel outside the Main Lobby has multiple steps and no ramp...that needs to be addressed. We found that strange for brining the luggage in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I love this resort, even though I don;t always get a ocean view being able to walk out your hotel and enjoy the beach or pool is so wonderful! I only need to bring my own coffee brewer as this geneirc pod system yields really bad coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Staying at this Omni hotel and seeing the sunrise on the beach was worth every penny. The breakfast selection was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this facility. I would return in a heartbeat! The staff were VERY, VERY helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was our first time to Hilton Head Island and was the greatest experience yet. This hotel is a great location on the island for access to other areas and all rooms provide some view of the ocean. The food service and pool areas where very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dblue40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Property: Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing