We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Burgess, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice hotel”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We spent five nights at this hotel, selected by Road Scholar for a program we were attending nearby on Hilton Head. The staff were uniformly friendly, courteous and professional. Our meals were part of the RS program and were only average accordingly. Portions were way too big, but that seems to be common nowadays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JeffW0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,761
    693
    225
    85
    35
See reviews for
1,131
1,064
55
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was our second stay and they made us feel very welcome with our dog.Nice clean Beach. In Winter dog are allowed in the beach 24/7. For the summer season they have regulations no dogs until 4pm. Facility is very clean nice big rooms with Balcony. Pools, Hot tubs,Fireplaces. There is a Beach right by the hotel. But there also is coligny Beach about 3 miles from the Hotel which has lots of small shops and restaurants, Coffee shops,bike rentals...Hotel & Resort is very affordable! Hotel has a Spa which we did not try.

Room Tip: get a room on second floor or up facing to the beach. this last time we had a room first floor facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahsupertramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This resort has been a long time favorite of ours. Especially off season it is a great value for a family especially since they have a small kitchenette in the room and a great balcony. The beds are so comfy and the rooms are perfectly maintained. Great Location and lots of things to do.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Treva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Recently stayed at the Omni Hilton Head for the second time, both in the off season. For a relaxed resort environment you can't beat it. Very friendly, efficient staff. Great location on a very beautiful beach. Walk along and watch the dolphins play. A terrific break from the cold up north.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was one of the best places I have stayed in a while. I could not believe how beautiful this resort was! Me and my fiance cannot wait to come back again. Everything was clean, well-managed, and the staff was very polite. The food is outstanding, the views are amazing and the rooms are spacious and inviting. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, NC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I took 2 of our kids down to watch a tennis tournament at Palmetto Dunes. Since the Omni is inside the Palmetto Dunes section, it was very easy for us to get where we needed to be. Check-in was a breeze. The rooms are large and very nicely appointed, even though you can tell from the design that the hotel is older. The hallways (at least on the first floor) are "open air." The beachfront setting, pool areas, and common grounds (fire pits, sitting areas, activity areas) are all beautiful. The family pool and hot tubs were very well heated and perfectly comfortable (except when getting out, haha) on a cold January day. We rented bicycles from the hotel activity desk, and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the PD area, riding down the beach to Coligny Park, and riding over to the Shelter Cove section of PD. Breakfast was excellent in terms of food quality and variety, but it was quite crowded and a little hectic, even in the "off" season. The small marketplace was very nice as well, and we enjoyed the Starbucks drinks there as well as the grocery selections. Overall, I would highly recommend this property. It is a little pricy, but it is very much what you would expect of an excellent beachfront hotel on a very nice island.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tkbocl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very good, Hotel threw in extra stuff without asking for extra $, a gift from them! They kept the rooms clean, staff were very helpful. Extra towels when needed, information, and very good breakfast bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
798 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Property: Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing