We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, off-season weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a great older property that has been beautifully rehabbed. The pools and fire pits are stunning. The staff is attentive and kind, and the beach view is beautiful. Great location in Palmetto Dunes. Loved it.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joejup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,854 - 2,860 of 3,233 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Added a new pool and renovated the outdoor restaurant. Lots of lounge chairs around all 3 pools. Opened a new Spa. Service warm and friendly. Great Sunday Brunch. Facility has been upgraded since changing from Hilton to Omni. Can't wait to return next summer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

What this hotel lacks in "fancy" it makes up for in service, friendliness, views, and pricing. I read some of the reviews that say the property is a little tired, and some common places are, but our room with an ocean view wad large, well-equipped with a small kitchenette, table and chairs, couch, and large flat screen television. Upon checking in we were told we we're bring given the "elves and egg nog package." It included free egg nog in the bar and breakfast in the restaurant or our room. What a bargain! Because we were there in November we didn't use the pools or outdoor opportunities but there are many. I'd recommend this place for a winter get-away at a great price or summer vacation with the kids if you're up for what I'm sure are crowds that time of year.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

All hotel staff superb in every way and made our stay very enjoyable. Their Market Inn made me delicious gluten free pizza and pasta. They were Five star gluten free meals. Great location right on their excellent beach front. Our doggy Daisy enjoyed her stay immensely as well and a big part of that was the overall friendly and pleasant hotel staff. They really shine and in all of my travels with many five star top hotel stays the Omni Hilton Head has the best, most professional and courteous staff I have ever encountered. Thank you each and every one for a delightful week.

Room Tip: 2nd floor south, garden court view with balcony, close to elevator was just right for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomphto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 1st anniversary and our first visit to Hilton Head two weeks ago. We were upgraded from a resort view to a courtyard view and had a bottle of Champagne in our room on our arrival. A wonderful way to start our stay! The resort was very clean and spacious. Outdoor heated pools so nice during this time of year! Also two big firepits with rocking chairs on the ground. The room was very clean and much larger than I was expecting. Kitchette had small fridge, sink, coffee maker, toaster, dishes, & microwave. Balcony was very big and roomy. The resort itself was beautiful, yet very wooded. I almost felt like I was at a 5 star campground. We had room service and ate at 2 of the 3 restaurants on site. All very delicious!! Will definitely be returning!!!
*Was planning on going to the spa on the Sunday of our trip. They recently had set new hours and were closed on Sunday. Disappointing since I had planned to go and hours were clearly stated as being opened when I booked reservations. Surprising too since it was a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justshelly28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This off-season trip to Hilton Head (and other stops) was just to enjoy some time out of the cold. The hotel worked out fine. It appears older and some places show signs of wear but it is on the beach, well maintained and the off-season rates were very good. The room did have a little musty smell but it aired out quickly. My biggest objection was the "resort fee" that was added to the bill. The final room rate was very good so their is no need to play these games. Everything was closed in November so you just called a member of the staff if you needed something. We would stay here again. It is close to nice restaurants at the marina across the road and close to Harbor Town if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank snowbird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very centrally located in Palmetto Dunes, the Omni recently took over this property, and they have definitely upgraded the facilities. The walls are a little thin, and you can hear everything in the next room through the connecting doors. They should just wall them up. The biggest plus is the great beachfront location and the nice pools, even one for adults only! Why they rope off the private cabanas in November is a question. It pays to be a member of the Omni Guest program, for the morning coffee service alone.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor gets you a better view, even if it is over the trees in the parking lot. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Union79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $162 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing