We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely beaches and pool - friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely beaches and pool - friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent several days in Hilton Head for a wedding and to visit close friends. We had stayed at this hotel before when it was a Hilton property. To my recollection, nothing much has changed. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable with the only problem being a strong mildew odor - probably due to the proximity to the ocean. The pools are very nice and the outdoor bar serves food and drinks. We will stay here in the future, I'm sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,643
    663
    205
    81
    34
See reviews for
1,059
998
53
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockbridge, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Beautiful setting. Attentive customer service. Would recommend booking direct as this appears to be the most effective method. All of our requests were met. Trip was for our wedding anniversary, which my husband told the reservationist when he booked stay. We loved the studio room with the view ( request ocean view on 5th floor). We where there an hour when room service brought a complimentary fruit, cheese and wine tray with very nice wine glasses to keep.

Room Tip: Request ocean view on 5th floor. If you have children, request the South building as it has the fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skreech09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel, beautifully landscaped with gorgeous grounds. Pools are sprawling (two heated), two nice hot tubs, beach is clean, flat, and wide. HHPrime restaurant is excellent for breakfast and dinner. Our room had a lovely private balcony overlooking the ocean, was quite big, had a table and kitchen appliances, chairs, desk (free in-room wifi), two separate bathroom sink areas. Very, very spacious and nice. Employees are all extremely pleasant and efficient. Wonderful resort at a wonderful location. Spent only three nights there in October and wished I could have stayed a week or two! Note: If you are allergic to or don't like down bedding, be sure to ask them to change your comforter and pillows!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms in both the North and South wings have balconies overlooking a portion of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce-Patire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Omni renovated and upgraded the hotel from the previous year. I miss the waterfalls and the croaking frogs but the courtyard is very nice. The rooms are a good size and clean. Direct access to the beach, three pools and two hot tubs! It's great that we can bring our dog as the hotel is pet-friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We've been going to this resort for over 20 years. The Omni has done a great job in upgrading the pools and keeping the rooms fresh and comfortable. Staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. You'll be glad you stayed here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Pgaybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was a long awaited vacation that was more than needed. Even though I was only there two nights, it seemed like I had been there forever since it was such an exceptional stay. I encountered many that made me feel so at home and a million miles from my house. It was the perfect weekend at the perfect hotel with the perfect staff. I have to say when you encounter a staff that feels more like your family than a hotel staff, you are doing something right! I truly felt I was at home and will return again and again! Thank you Omni Resort and staff for the perfect Fall Getaway Weekend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank syoung59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our hotel room was extremely sub par especially with cleanliness. You could tell it had been recently renovated but they did Just enough to get by. Ceilings were old and nasty looking. Very disappointed considering the premium rooms rates. If you charge this, you need to live up to a higher expectation of rooms. Better off going to a budget hotel and saving money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chadonmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHead, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness of your room. I assure you this not expectation and we take your comments very seriously. As only phase one of our renovation has been completed to date, phase two of our guest room renovation is to begin this coming year. We hope you return and give us a chance to provide the quality stay I know we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Property: Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing