We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Septemer Anniversary Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent hotel, beautiful pools & beach area. Pleasant hotel staff. Staff was cheerful and friendly (weather at the front door, front desk, or the maintenance and cleaning people. The rooms were large and clean. Convenient in room kitchenette area. Already planning a return trip with the whole family for next summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeffrey And Cat... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,844 - 2,850 of 3,077 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I booked this hotel through travelocity and got a good discount. It was a little more than I wanted to spend but once we arrived I saw what a wonderful resort it was and well worth the money. It was a large, beautiful studio suite....couch and large living area, king bed and a kitchenette. Also, a very large balcony. The bath was top of the line with luxurious towels and robes. The property has three pools, one of which is adults only. You also get access to the beach, just steps away. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately kept. We ate the breakfast buffet in he HH Prime restaurant. They had a wonderful selection of fresh fruit, pastries, made to order omelettes, sausage, bacon, french toast and more! Everything was fresh and hot. i never think I eat enough to warrant the buffet, but this was so delicious, I didn't mind. We ate one dinner at the HH Prime also. The food was fine but not overwhelming and our waiter was horrible. He didn't bring bread to our table and never asked if our meals were prepared correctly (one being a NY strip) until we were nearly finished. Water glasses where not kept filled and in general poor service....but I saw other tables being taken care of, so I think it was just our waiter. That dinner was not worth what it cost. Just a heads up....there is a resort fee for free parking and free wi-fi. I don't get why they say it's free and then charge $18.00 a day for it. Overall I would recommend this resort. It is beautiful! (We must have gotten a remodeled room by what others have commented.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We came to the Omni for a four day vacation, visiting from Denver. From the moment we arrived we were treated like the most important guests. The front desk agent, Grey was so friendly and pulled some strings to get us reservations at Skull Creek restaurant (this was our favorite night!) Next our housekeeper, Charmaine went above and beyond to make us again feel like the most important guests. We enjoyed great conversation with her and the service she provided was excellent! The trip wouldn't have been the same without the friendly staff and of course the amazing views, and amenities that the Omni Resort provided.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Omni. It was our first visit to Hilton Head and would definitely go back. Hotel room was VERY spacious and clean. Bed was great (and for some one with a cranky back that says a lot). Lots of pools for everyone to enjoy. Beach just a step away. Wait staff extremely friendly. If you get bored while at the Omni, you have no one to blame but yourself. Definitely something for everyone of all ages to do. Golf, bike ride, swim, beach, lounge, chess, spa, fitness. This place has it all. Would recommend for all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marybeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great pools, right on the beach, very nice rooms, and beautiful grounds. We had a lot of fun at Omni, and will visit again. As a vegetarian family, not much to eat so we brought a lot of our own food...kitchen in room saved us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHead, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort. We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and will be returning again with your family in the future! We value feedback from our guests as we always look for areas to improve our guest satisfaction. In regards to your Vegetarian Diet needs, we currently offer Vegetarian options in all of our dining outlets. If these items do not appeal to you, please feel free to speak with your server and chef as we would be happy to accommodate you! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Omni Hotel and Resort in Hilton Head Island from September 8 to September 12. We have been travelling for a good number of years, and have stayed at many resorts and hotels, but we have never encountered such an excellent service and personal attention like the one we experienced at the Hilton Head Omni.
While driving out of the hotel parking lot on our first evening there, one of the hotel employees who was in front of the Hotel Reception Area came over and pointed to us that the splash shields under the front of the car are loose, and touching the floor. It was a Sunday evening, and everything was closed. He then proceeded and went under the car in order to remove the remaining screws holding the shields. He told us that we should be able to drive with the shields off, and fix them when we are back in Toronto. We couldn’t thank Richard enough, and next day we made sure that his manager is aware of the help we got from Richard.
We had breakfast every morning at the HH Prime resort restaurant, and the quality of food and service was outstanding. My wife and Mary, the Restaurant Supervisor became the best friends on the first morning, after they discovered that they have similar shopping taste. Mary made us feel like we are part of the family, and I had to promise my wife that we’ll come back in the spring for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great vacation with lots to do on the property and in the surrounding area. Gave an average rating for Rooms but they are scheduled for remodeling soon. Property offers two pools for families and one adult pool. Buoy bar offers snacks and drinks with pool side servers. HH prime breakfast buffet offers a lot of food options and the Market offers convenience items.

Room Tip: Stayed in an oceanfront suite in the South Lodge on the 5th floor. Great view of the ocean and room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrprofessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
2.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $166 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing