We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice hotel located on the beach with 3 outdoor pools. Rooms are spacious and clean with above average furnishings. Common areas are dated, food is average and staff is very friendly and polite. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,001 - 3,007 of 3,168 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel was wonderful. Great ocean front location. Rooms were very spacious. Two queen beds, sitting area, dining table and small kitchen. Full large bath with additional sink outside, nice extra. Housekeeping was outstanding.
Recommend joining Omni loyalty program to receive in room beverage delivery daily no charge.
The marketplace for breakfast,lunch and dinner was fairly priced, and food was fresh. Nice grounds and pool area. Great family vacation place.

Room Tip: Request ocean view top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hilton Head Island is very nice, but not a place that I would ever choose to vacation on my own dime. Sand/dirt is just not my thing, as I am a Gulf Girl all the way, however, The Omni Resort was literally the saving grace of the entire trip. I am known as a hotel snob. A title I wear with pride. I'm picky and have over the top expectations and The Omni at Hilton Head exceeded all of those. The staff, hotel grounds, pools, housekeeping and that bed were all awesome. Best part was that robe in the closet. Will be ordering one for myself. This property really was the best part of the entire trip and if I had to go back, that is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lovely property, everything was perfect from check in to check out. Had lunch from the Market-their pizza is amazing, ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was delicious. Loved the adult pool-was very quiet. Beach is just a short walk from the pool area- enjoyed walking on the beach every night. Rooms are spacious, very quiet!! Can't wait to stay again. Employees go out of their way to make your stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The property is well-kept, easy to get to and offers plenty of amenities. The staff was very kind and attentive. The suites are large and the air condition worked great! There is limited cell service in the hotel room, but we didn't mind because we were on vacation. The Market was great to get breakfast at each morning. The turn down service is a nice touch, too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Every staff member was friendly and accommodating. The Food was outstanding! We ate breakfast every day and it was excellent! When we went to our Condo Rental, we returned for breakfast often. Michael Gardner lead the charge for Leadership! He assisted us in every way. A very loyal and hard working employee of Omni.

If you are considering a Hotel while visiting HHI, the Omni come highly recommended from our family!

Room Tip: Consider Rooms that face the pool/beach. If the Beach and Breakfast option is available, consider ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel came to our rescue. After a less than stellar experience down the road through VRBO, we spent the balance of our vacation at this hotel. Excellent location directly on the beach with an oversized oceanfront room. Adult only pool was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
2.8 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $153 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing