We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$169
$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$294
$246
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$391
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Palms Resort(Hilton Head)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$350
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveler rating
411
267
143
73
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
267
143
73
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu turnmoss creekqueen suitecovered parkingtanger outletsunderground parkingbusiness centerconvenient locationminute drivenice stayeasy accessoutdoor poolhgilobbyblufftonislandelevator
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 957 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This is your typical HGI hotel but needs some TLC. The lobby is nice but the rooms are a little dated. The carpet is sticky, the bathrooms are older and not as nice as other updated HGI's and the sheets are thin and stained. Its an OK location...I would say its closer to Bluffton than Hilton head. If your going to spend most of your time not in the hotel room than its fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for taking time to share some feedback with us regarding your visit on Trip Advisor. We are deeply sorry were not able to deliver what you have come to know when choosing to stay with the Hilton Garden Inn Brand! Please know we completely agree that there are updates needed so much so that we will be starting a our room renovations December 2017 and are looking forward to the fresh, modern design! As far as cleanliness is concerned I will speak with housekeeping immediately as any staining is unacceptable on guest linen as we are here to provide clean accommodations. We hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back next year as we want to ensure your satisfaction by delivering an all around great expiernece! Thank you again for your valuable feedback and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Allison Martin
General Manager
843.837.8111
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Room 101 had bed bugs. Desk clerk said she would notify housekeeping. However, nothing changed. By the time we left, I had multiple bites on both legs, both arms, and back. Hotel staff said, "I'm sorry." This is not the response we would expect from a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank larrywL9070YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share valuable feedback with us on Trip Advisor! We are deeply sorry that this stay overall failed to meet your expectations. Due to the matter I know we have personally tried reached out to you directly leaving a voicemail as we would like the opportunity to apologize again in person for the less than satisfying expiernece, making the situation right. Again we are very sorry for your expiernece with us as this was very unusual. Please feel free to contact myself directly at your earliest convenience as we want to ensure your sastifaction.

Sincerely,
Allison Martin
General Manager
843.837.8111
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Was never our plan to hole up at the Hilton Garden Inn for 9 nights. We didn't want to be here, and many other guests didn't either. So why the 5 stars? Because this little inn turned out to be Hurricane Irma's most formidable adversary. As the mother of all hurricanes turned the southeast corner of the country upside down, glum-faced Floridians, island evacuees (*note this hotel is just opposite the HH side of the bridge in Blufton and not part of a mandatory evacuation), and me - one half of a Boston couple delayed two weeks on closing on our new home - landed here. Not for vacation, but temporary reprieve from Mother Nature's wrath.

If you're looking for valet service, a ten dollar chocolate on your pillow or Michelin-starred dining you won't find it here. If you ARE looking for a team of hurricane-tough pros willing to wade through three feet of water (literally, not figuratively...I'll get to this in a moment), then make your reservation now.

My husband and I have traveled extensively and stayed at four and five star hotels, but the level of shirt-off-my-back to take care of a guest factor exhibited at the Hilton Garden Inn exceeded anything we've seen before.

When a storm surge at high tide caused by Irma flooded the underground parking lot, Sam from the hotel desk chased down my husband, waded through water up to her knees and drove our truck to safety as he drove our other car out. All before I even knew what was going on. With elevators out, three quarters of the staff off-duty due to being evacuated themselves, the skeleton crew of Sam, Sky and a couple others worked non-stop around the clock to ensure already stressed out guests (Floridians bracing for the worst after the storm, for example) could breathe easy. Complimentary happy hour, pasta, and countless "how y'all doin' this mornin's?" got us through.

We've since moved into our new home on the other side of the bridge, but this little gem will feel like our home away from home forever.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room, it's not much more in price
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonlynbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that we were able to turn an unfortunate circumstance into something enjoyable. We appreciate your patience during our flash flood and short power outage as mother nature had some unexpected plans for us that Monday. Sam & Sky are most certainly dedicated hardworking souls, we will most certainly share your feedback with them and the team as we all strive to provide exceptional service and stays, we are just so thankful that we caught you in time before the water levels rose again. We thank you so much for your kind words and feedback, here at the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head we believe that our guest satisfaction come first and regardless of a hurricane or not we want our guests to be happy, safe and comfortable. We hope that we the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, evacuation or not, as you are both members of our Garden Family, and we welcome you the Hilton Head area!!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Ally Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Very nice lobby, clean room, comfy. Breakfast not included. Strange parking situation. Not exactly on Hilton Head, but close. Lots to do in the area and the hotel gave great restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 323verab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for sharing feedback with us from your recent visit on Trip Advisor. We are glad we could provide you with cozy and clean accommodations and appreciate your compliments regarding our lobby! Glad to see our team had great recommendations and that our central location suited your needs! Please know we always appreciate any feedback our guests are willing to share as we strive daily to deliver an all around satisfying stay for all of our guests! Please feel free to contact me directly if there any additional improvements we can make as we want the chance to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you return soon!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Allison Martin
General Manager
843.837.8111
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Great place! Rooms were clean and staff were extremely friendly. Parking garage was helpful in rainy weather and family that can't walk a lot. Plenty of great places to eat down the road and gas station near by is convenient. Exercise room is small but adequate and front desk has a small store that is well stocked. The breakfast bar looked big although I never used it and family paid a little extra and liked it.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank jeremy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your expiernece with us on Trip Advisor! Thank you for recognizing our staff for their outstanding service and clean accommodations! We are so glad our central location provided you with many dinning options and the convenience of getting to Parris Island. Hopefully the next time you are in town you will have a time to join us for our cook to order breakfast! We really appreciate your 5 star rating and look forward to welcoming you back in the future knowing, You Can Count On Us! Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Allison Martin
General Manager
843.837.8111
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews