We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed May 9, 2014

very good stay it was a get away for my wife and I just to relax and have a nice place to stay. The bed was comfortable and very clean. The suite was great for us because it allow us to relax without being in the bed room. We would stay again if we are in the area

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Johnnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

You are welcomed back our to our Hilton Garden Inn any time, Johnnie R! We are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your "get-a-way"! Please come back to see us again soon! Take care!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 868 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Beds were comfy, staff was friendly and helpful, food was delicious...room was spacious...can't say enough! Hotel close to several beaches, restaurants, next to a horse back riding facility, close to Target, Walmart, other guests were very quiet...lovely surrounding and peaceful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Awww...you are too kind, Teresa S! Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a great review of our Hilton Garden Inn! We do hope to see you again soon....

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Excellent Team Members on site. Particularly a male named Gorda, on the Night Shift. Friendly, and an attitude that makes a Guest just Smile! Clean rooms, nice breakfast, and covered garage. Security is wonderful, you use you room key for everything including the elevator!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Colleen C, thanks so much for the awesome compliments about our Team and our hotel! So glad you had a wonderful time and we could make you smile! Please come back and visit us again when you return to the Hilton Head / Bluffton area! Take care!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We loved our stay. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms have everyting you could want. The parking was convenient and the pool was small but great. We had coupons for the breakfast - usually 9.95 per person - and the cooked to order food was the best I've had in this type of setting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us, Debra S! Thanks for the great compliments about our hotel...especially about our cook-to-order breakfast! We would love for you to come back and visit us again soon! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a great one night stay in a two queen suite. The room was spacious, clean and quiet but the bathroom needed a refurbishment. The covered garage was great since it was raining and kept our bikes dry. The staff we encountered were extremely friendly and answered any questions that we had. The new lobby was really nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Well hello, Meg00! Thanks for taking time to review our hotel and giving us such wonderful compliments!...especially about our TEam being friendly and knowledgable! We are so glad you chose the Hilton Garden Inn in Hilton Head for your stay!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I made a reservation for two connecting rooms as we are a family with 3 children. Upon check in I was informed that the property didn't have connecting rooms - so they gave us rooms that were side by side. Not the easiest of situations as my husband and I were split up the whole trip. The frustrating part was that one of the rooms had a door that connected to one on the other side of the room we had. I called the front desk and asked what that door connected to since I was told they had no connecting rooms. After a bit of an attitude and a long hold, I was told someone would call me back. Needless to say, I never received that call back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank Cami F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2014

Hello, Cami F!

You can count on Us! Guanteed!

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn! Also, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I truly apologize about the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We really try to accommodate all of our guests' requests; however, there are times that it may not be possible. We do have connecting rooms, but they may not have been available for the time of your stay...sorry for the miscommunication! Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we strive to ensure that each of our guest have the best experience possible! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again so we can deliver our AWESOME guest service!

See you soon!
Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed at Hilton Garden Inn near Tanger Outlet. We missed it the first time because it was sort of hidden, but it was actually along the same road as the outlet. it was a nice looking hotel, clean spacious room and staff was very nice and welcoming.

Fortunately there was parking right near the hotel as it was raining (they also had underground parking).

All in all it was a very nice getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellergagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Hi, travellergagirl! Yes, we are a little hidden...but we are so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay! And we all agree that the shopping is awesome at the Tanger Outlet! Come back to see us again soon!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
7.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
895 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
6.1 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 28 in Hilton Head
639 reviews
7.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1575 Fording Island Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range: $100 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Head
Hilton Head Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing