We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family had a good time and memorable experience staying at the Hilton Garden Inn and already talking about the next trip. If we travel next time, we are going to stay at this hotel. The only thing lacking is a good bar in the hotel, or if there was one, we didn't see it particularly for a group travel to unwind at the bar!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Zewdie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Hello, Zewdie B! We are so happy that you created some wonderful memories while staying with us! And great news...we now have a bar! So please come back and visit us again soon!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 873 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Complimentary internet access, clean rooms, upgrade available so my queen room ended up being a queen suite (which was that much better). No view but that has no bearing on the stay. The hotel offers breakfast and dinner (at an addtl cost) which were tasty. They are located in a great spot right before the bridge and not far from shopping. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank DMHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Thanks, DMHE! We really appreciate you taking time to post a review of our hotel! So glad you enjoyed our new restaurant! Please come back and see us again real soon! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The excellent reviews are spot on, this is a great hotel. Very clean, new lobby decor is beautiful. Staff are very friendly and helpful, special thanks to Jesse and Lourdes. We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary, and it was a great week. Hotel is close to everything even though it is not on HH. We will be back, in fact my in laws are planning to come and stay in a few weeks.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Hi, Michelle D! Thanks so much for the wonderful compliments about our Team and our hotel! We are so excited when we can create a great guest experience! We will be looking for you again in the near future! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were looking for something that had a review that didn't mention seeing a cockroach (from Maine we do not have those) and was clean and around a 4 star, I would definately give this one a 5 star. We came to S.C. to see our son graduate from Marine Boot Camp and after seeing the reviews of hotels around the Parris Island area we decided to look further away from there and found one and even though it was on a busy street it was quiet and no riff raff. Gas station right next door. Great choice!! We didn't bring laptops but they have a room with 2 computers set up for guest so we used that to check email etc. Plenty of shopping and restaurants and close to Hilton Head Island which one day we spent the day at the 12 mile ocean sand beach where there are alot of shops and eateries as well. Straight shot from Savannah Airport Georgia. Would definately reccommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Hi, Terri J! Thanks so much for sharing your review about our hotel! We are so glad you chose us...and you enjoyed your stay! Hope your son is doing well in the Marines...tell him "thanks" from all of us! Please come back and visit us when you return to Hilton Head! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have stayed here frequently in the last year. The staff and GM are the best I have ever encountered at any hotel regardless of location and/or price. Although not technically on Hilton Head Island, the island is a short car ride away and the cost saving are significant. For this reason we will continue to stay at this property whenever we visit the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindainthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Hi, lindainthesun! Hope you are well! Thanks for the most kind compliments about our Team and our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this property and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was extremely clean. Since I work in the lodging industry I can be very critical and picky, but I was pleased and I would definitely stay here on our next trip back to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoveDeep85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Thanks so much for the kind compliments about our friendly, helpful staff and our clean rooms! DoveDeep85, please come back and visit us again soon! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I chose this hotel due to convenience to Hilton Head Island, the factory outlets, and to Savannah. The location was great and the staff/room were totally satisfactory on all levels. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Hello, Jana R! Thanks for pointing out some of the conveniences of our hotel....close to the outlets, Hilton Head Island, and Savannah! We hope you enjoyed your stay! Also, we welcome you back any time you are in the Bluffton / Hilton Head area! You can count on us!

Cheryl High, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
7.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
901 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
6.1 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 28 in Hilton Head
642 reviews
7 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1575 Fording Island Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range: $100 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Head
Hilton Head Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing