We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel without Hilton Head Island Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel without Hilton Head Island Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is hotel is in a perfect location just off Hilton Head Island. The rates are much more reasonable than on the island. The beaches are just a few miles away as well as everything Hilton Head has to offer. The outlet malls are minutes away in Bluffton. The hotel staff is very friendly. Internet is free. The pool is nice and there is a great gathering area with a fire pit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank Kandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    221
    108
    52
    44
See reviews for
268
236
25
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
346 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My GPS took me to the Sunset Bay restaurant, leaving me lost and confused after a long drive. Rita at the Hilton Garden Inn guided me in and then spent time suggesting the best beach spots, restaurants and marking them all on a map that one lady actually offered to buy from me once!

If you read the past reviews, yes the a/c is noisy and the hotel is more dated; however, it's still a Hilton Garden Inn and in my opinion offers an incredible bargain. To grab a place around here for less than $100 bucks you may end up in a dump. This is a lovely option for the budget-conscious that still want the Hilton brand.

Thanks to Rita for being so kind!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willingboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was an okay hotel. I stayed there for a family wedding. My room was not cleaned the first night. Since I was only staying one more night, I just made my own bed. We had enough towels for another day. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the random survey sent to you. Each survey is reviewed by the whole team in an effort to improve our service and your future experiences. I have spoken to the housekeeping team and stressed the importance of servicing all rooms available. The wedding party was still getting ready when the housekeeper was in the area to service the room and said she would circle back. Unfortunately, it does not appear that occurred. We constantly strive to be better…and with your constructive comments we will be. We look forward to your return visit at your leisure. Greg Burnes General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are quiet and the bed is quite cozy. The staff is outstanding and helpful. I really enjoyed the breakfast. After breakfast, we enjoyed a short drive to the beach. It was a great way to spend the holiday weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Seasonedtraveler080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A very clean room and hotel staff are friendly. The air conditioner was a bit loud.... Nice breakfast selection. A Convenient location outside of Hilton Head area. Shopping and other restaurants are close by too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlanger, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This past weekend we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn (Hilton Head). Some pros of our stay include: The room was a double queen and the beds were comfortable. Our air conditioning unit made serious racket our first day in the room but when we mentioned it to the front desk, they sent maintenance to remedy the problem within the hour. The room was cleaned and the beds were made daily. Also the fridge in our room allowed us to place a few grocery items in there which was nice. The covred parking garage was nice also considering how hot it was!

A few cons include: the pool water was incredibly warm (so not very refreshing); the hotel is not actually IN Hilton Head it is in Bluffton (according to locals). It is about 5 miles from the bridge into Hilton Head and makes for about a half hour drive to the end of the island. Also the entrance to the property is pretty hidden and akwardly setup so if you're entering from the right side of the main road you have to pass the entrance and do a U-turn so not exactly accessible.

For the price we were happy with the accommodations and the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenMartin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

You're not anywhere near the beach, but it's only about a 15 minute drive. Near several golf courses and Tanger outlet mall is only .5 miles away. If you're not going for just the beach experience this is a great bargain. Very nice accommodations and friendly staff. I would definitely stay again. Thanks, Rita, for being such a friendly and accommodating clerk!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank chihuahuamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
7.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#16 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
7.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Address: 1575 Fording Island Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Head
Hilton Head Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing