We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just before the island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 Fording Island Road, Hilton Head, SC 29926   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just before the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived in the Hilton Head area a day early and needed a place to stay for one night. This was a nice choice with a basic pool, breakfast, and a courtyard balcony to relax on. However, the location is just short of Hilton Head Island. It is located just before the bridge to the island and very close to the outlet malls. The hotel is a good choice for those who do not mind staying on the mainland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It is great to hear you enjoyed our property while visiting the island. We are located just 750 feet from the causeway and bridge to Hilton Head Island as well as only 1 mile from the Tanger Outlet Mall. We recognize that every guest has a choice where to stay during a vacation or business trip. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head. We look forward to your return visit. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Conyers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great...clean.. great customer service and the most affordable hotel within minutes of hilton head. They make you pay for breakfast but the breakfast is great and the hotel is affordable for a family trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your latest experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head. We, as a team review all comments each day. I am sure yours will make all the team smile. Looking forward to your next visit. Greg Burnes – General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineal Wells,WV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very Nice Hotel. The King Suite was beautiful. The beds had adjustment for soft or firm and were comfortable.. Very Clean and well kept. Covered Parking was great. The front desk clerk was pleasant and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTACANNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
The Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head team are honored to have the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your next visit in the near future. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We always stay here when we visit Hilton Head on business with vacation time. The location is perfect and the staff are always welcoming and friendly. The hotel is great value for money. Good size rooms, and bathrooms and a pool outside for relaxing. Breakfast is freshly cooked and there is a good choice and quite speedy. Coffee on tap in the morning and freshly cooked cookies in the afternoon. We are always greeted like old friends and nothing is too much trouble from extra pillows to
Help with the computer! We thoroughly recommend a stay here. We have travelled internationally for over 30 years and on a value for money basis this hotel is among the best.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Ga
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were visiting Hilton Head as a couple to bike and enjoy the ocean. This property is several miles from the ocean, but the friendly professional staff more than makes up for any travel time. Our room was a king suite. It was very clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Hilton Never disappoints with the comfort of their beds! Overall Great experience! We highly recommend and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank daddyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very consistent with expected accommodations of a Hilton Garden Inn. Well maintained and clean. The front desk staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile to ensure that your stay is great. Parking garage with easy elevator access. Great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Only reason to ever stay here is if you need to be in the Bluffton area on business. Low on amenities, low on service, convenient location. That pretty much sums it up, but since I have to have at least 200 characters, I'll keep writing. This hotel is ok for a hardened business traveler who is not too picky, but I would never bring my family or stay here on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Norton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for responding to the survey presented. It is through the direct communication from these surveys our team members learn areas of opportunity. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. As we cater to both business and family visitors we will continue to strive to make you feel comfortable staying for business or pleasure. Your opinion is so valuable. Thank you again for sharing. It is our goal to have you return for work and with family. We welcome the day. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
7.2 mi away
Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
6.8 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#6 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
7.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
7.1 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1575 Fording Island Road, Hilton Head, SC 29926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Head
Hilton Head Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing