We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One night stay - all good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“One night stay - all good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were only here for one night but enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is minutes from the Tanger Outlets, other shopping and restaurants. It is a short drive to Hilton Head Island across the bridge. We stayed in the king suite room with a pull out couch, seating area, fridge and microwave. No complaints about the room. Hotel staff were welcoming when we arrived and provided milk for our toddler. Morning staff on reception and at breakfast were all attentive and seemed happy in their work. Breakfast had a good selection on offer and eggs made to order. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gracie99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    196
    91
    39
    35
See reviews for
227
197
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very good visit at the Hilton Garden Inn. Staff was very helpful at the front desk and at breakfast in the morning. Hotel was clean and adjustable mattress in our king suite room was very nice. The underground parking was very convenient and felt safe. We will be back to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank HappyPeople51560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Rooms were very comfortible, and clean. Hotel staff was terrific. Pool and patio very well kept.
Beds were very comfortible, and the suite rooms were much more accommedading for golfers needing more room

Room Tip: Pick the suite for more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anths04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great hotel. Perfect service. Fast internet. Convenient location off the Hilton Head island. Great hotel. Perfect service. Fast internet. Convenient location off the Hilton Head island. Great hotel. Perfect service. Fast internet. Convenient location off the Hilton Head island. Great hotel. Perfect service. Fast internet. Convenient location off the Hilton Head island.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jaroslaw R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed 9 days while exploring the area and golfing. Staff was absolutely incredible-friendly, efficient, attentive, helpful, on and on. The staff went way beyond what would be expected to help make our stay enjoyable. From manager Greg Burnes on down can't say enough good things about the staff and facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn during our recent visit to Hilton Head. The rooms were extremely clean, the breakfast was great. Enjoyed having the pool and whirlpool to relax in. The hotel is located close to shopping, restaurants etc. The front desk staff were helpful in making wonderful suggestions. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The General Manager, Greg Burnes came out to speak with us to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Each staff member spoke to you when they passed you in the halls etc. Joni at the Front Desk was always helpful as was Megan the Director of Sales. Thank you for the wonderful stay to the entire staff. Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Room Tip: The beds are so so comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt pleasant
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The room smelled like somebody had thrown up - a lot- and then it had been cleaned up and aobut a case of febreeze thrown over it instead of the carpet being properly cleaned. It was nauseating and made my eyes water and me wheeze and cough. By the time I figured out what the problem was I was already dressed for bed and so tired I just wanted to sleep and I was checking out early the next morning and a buisness partner had already told me the hotel had been overbooked that day so I didn't bother the staff about trying to move my room. The bathroom tub was large and it would have been lovely to have a bath but it looked too dirty to want to do that. Whatever unit (water/air?) was locked in the little closet in the room went on and off all night and it sounded like jet engines in the room. I got almost no sleep, I had to hunt down a zyrtec from a business partner the next morning and try and appear professional. Your lobby was pretty but I only had one suitcase so I carried it in to check in. Steps. The elevator didn't work so I had to carry it up the steps. The staff was super helpful at check in but I was told that when I left I might want to move my car to the underground parking and use another elevator to take my luggage down. How about you just fix the elevator in the lobby? I did choose the upgrade option when I checked in and if the suite hadn't been noisy and smelled gaggingly horrid and been dirty it would have been nice. I will say the inside of the fridge was clean as was the ironing board cover. Even with the upgrade when I checked out I would swear the rate was much higher than I agreed to with my online reservation. I remember thinking that but haven't checked in my computer yet. To be honest I came across your survey first in my email so answered it first. The best part about your hotel was the girl at check in. She was lovely to deal with and I saw her deal with a really grouchy man in front of me first and she handled herself beautifully. She gave me directions and answered all my questions and made sure to tell me that the internet could be tricky so if I had any problems to just call down and she'd walk me through it on the phone. I didn't have need of that but if I did I would have been grateful for it.

Room Tip: There was a breakfast available for $9.95 that I didn't eat but another person told me it was go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
It is embarrassing when our guests have experiences that are less than our standard. Thank you for comments regarding your most recent stay at our property. The entire team recognizes the importance for each guest to be welcomed into a clean and friendly environment. It does not appear that was honored. Every room should have a neutral scent, not to disturb those with allergies. The team has been trained to address any foul smell using the proper cleaning methods including extracting the carpet when necessary. The two elevators intended to carry patrons and luggage both service all three floors as well as the garage, unlike the chair lift adjacent to the stairs which has been reported as too claustrophobic and slow. We are currently reviewing options to rectify that situation. Thank you for your concerns as well as addressing your observance of the desk member honoring the Hilton level of service. We welcome you to return and experience the service you are accustomed to receiving, and we are accustomed to giving during your next visit to Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head. Greg Burnes – General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
7.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 28 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#16 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Address: 1575 Fording Island Road, Hilton Head, SC 29926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Head
Hilton Head Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing