We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stopped in Hilton Head on our way back from Florida. This is an excellent hotel. I did like the covered parking. We had the King suite and the living room was large. Also had a couch that made out into a bed. Room was spotless. Hotel is close to the bridge leading into Hilton Head Island.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachbound123243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 846 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

A great place to stay, spotlessly clean outside and in. Nice breakfast lovely spacious room/studio bright and airy. Staff under the very attentive manager, Greg were just so friendly and helpful and I must mention Rita and Gabor who went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. A nice again spotless little pool to cool off. I would highly recommend this hotel whatever the length of your stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank McIlwainedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived late, around 11 pm, because of the delay in train service, were very tired. But the hotel staff took so great care of us that we felt like we came home. Great breakfast, fast taxi service, very clean rooms, all equipped with all one needs. Wonderfully comfortable bed! Thank you, guys6 and the best of luck!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ludmila39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is before the bridge into Hilton Head but still not far from things. We were commuting between Hilton Head and Bluffton so the location was great for us. Clean rooms with a nice breakfast. Nothing fancy but the staff was nice and they had covered parking under the hotel. I felt like we received a good rate for the area and wifi was free.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tMyrtleBeach38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at The Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head. It is our team goal to make your visit personal and enjoyable as possible. Comments such as yours help the team see the efforts they have made are paying off. We look forward to your future visits to the area. Greg Burnes -General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Loved this hotel. Visiting on Easter weekend, the hotel was full. The only problem was breakfast area was not prepared to handle the crowd. Otherwise, the hotel is clean and well maintained. Close to everything in Bluffton and just across the bridge from Hilton Head.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel was very attractive and well maintained. Staff were very helpful particularly in recommending good local restaurants. Room was very pleasant, and breakfasts were excellent----way above average with full hot breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Canuck0utlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was the nicest Hilton Garden Inn I've ever stayed at, and I've stayed at dozens. Great location for golf in Bluffton and for getting to the island. Great pool area. Great spacious room. Very clean and comfortable. Will stay again on my next trip to Hilton Head Island.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcC319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
7.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
864 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
457 reviews
7.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1575 Fording Island Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range: $111 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Head
Hilton Head Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing