We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARK LAME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
VA
1 review
“PARK LAME”
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Arrived at 2pm was told check in at 4pm. At 5pm still waiting. A two bedroom Condo turned out to be a one room hotel. Upon contacting Park Lame weeks ahead we were insured that it was 2 bedroom condo. (LIARS) Don't waste your money,if you do bring your own towels because there is a shortage.. Keys never worked, had to have new keys made everyday. Service and amenities that they are suspose to have but did'nt.
1. No free beach shuttle
2. No free daily newspaper
3. Unsatisfactory play ground, tennis court and exercise room.
4. No valet parking or laundry service.
This company shows all indications of finical distress. Hot Tub operated Friday and Saturday then shut down weekly. (for maintance)
WHAT A JOKE !!! BEWARE...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBRBANDRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    227
    137
    68
    59
See reviews for
228
242
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I spent a week at this location with my family. We were disappointed from the beginning because we were expecting a 2 bedroom suite, but we ended up with a 2 bed hotel room. We were asked to wait for our room because it wasn't ready. When we went back in 2 and 1/2 hours later after sitting in the hot sun, we were told that the room was still not ready and would not be ready for another 45 minutes. We stood outside of the room waiting for the room to be cleaned with our luggage in hand. We were irritated at the amount of time they wasted our first day. The room we stayed in had a broken sliding glass door that was difficult to open, but also difficult to lock so we never felt very good about that. Also, the top door lock had stripped screws so it wasn't useful at all. Security is a big issue these days, and we were very upset about that. The hot tub was functioning when we arrived, but quickly closed for most of our stay until the very last day. Breakfast was served each day which was a plus. Don't expect your daily newspaper; they said they don't do that anymore even though the brochure says they do. There were NEVER towels at the pool! To top it all, our key didn't work. We had to replace our key about 8 times and it still took about 15 swipes to open the door...not just our door, but the laundry door and the outside door also. I enjoyed my family, but I never realized that the place you stay can have such an impact on your vacation. It caused added stress that you shouldn't have to deal with when you are trying to relax!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexxxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hilton Head hotels

new york
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Upon checking in the reservation area didn't look bad, but in order to get to the rooms we had to go outside and into a different entrance for the hotel. The hallway was dingy & dirty, old; the elevator slow. When we reached our room, the bathroom door not only did not lock, but it wouldn't stay closed; the door to the balcony didn't open; there were two bath towels, two face clothes, and two hand towels. In order to wash my hair I had to go to the front desk for an extra towel (leave the hotel area, go outside and into the reservation area). The air conditioning was hitting me in the face so I tried to lower the fan; none of the a/c temperature controls worked except On & Off. There was a bug in the bathtub; then a bug in the bed and a few minutes later another bug in the bed. When I called the front desk I was told they had had a lot of rain. I had been staying at my Time Share for a week prior and never encountered one single bug. There was no Manager on duty and none would be there the next day. The clerk offered to change our room. When my husband went down to the reservation desk there was another guest complaining of bugs in his bed. We then checked out and had to find another hotel at midnight.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorklee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connelly springs nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2009

Rooms are very modern and up-to-date in decor..very clean..pool area well furnished and very neat and clean..price was very reasonable.. we have stayed in a lot of hotels and this was one of the top..most hotels we've stayed in were priced at least $150.00 per night..paid $129.00 for Park Lane..Hotel is not on beach but we were not paying on the beach prices..staff was very helpful and nice to work with..breakfast was ok not fabulous but considering that it is free it was pretty nice, they offered biscuit, gravy, fresh made waffles, eggs, bagels, toast, drinks, cereal and more...Loved this hotel.. I would recommend it to family and friends..We are picky about hotels and we loved this one....rooms look just like what you see on their website,,,

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cspa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed one night over Memorial Day weekend. The rate was $179 per night ($199 with tax) for a room with two queen beds, which was a bit pricey for what we got.

The hotel has a pretty good location closer to the south end of the island, where most of the action is found.

No complaints with the room. It was clean and comfortable. We were on the first floor (I believe it was room #117) looking out to the pool area. There was WiFi in the room, which was convenient.

We did a walk-thru for breakfast, but it didn't look that appealing, so we went to McDonalds.

The front desk staff seemed friendly, although we didn't interact with them much.

At $150 this hotel is a good value, but at $180 we probably should have spent the extra $20-$30 and stayed at an oceanfront resort such as the Marriott, Hilton or Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotAMonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

When I called to make the reservation the lady I spoke to was great. (Ebony) So I really was looking forward to our stay. We arrived Friday night. The evening clerk was not so friendly but we were ok. It was late so we went to the room and went to sleep. In the morning we noticed blood on the wall and toilet paper holder in the bathroom. We went to the front desk on the way to breakfast to ask for someone to clean it up. They did send someone who cleaned it up. The breakfast was horrible but at this point, given the fact that we went out of town to relax, we were still ok. The blood was cleaned up and we had just decided we woild eat breakfast out the next day. Then we got ready to take showers to go out for the day. No hot water. Maintenance came, he said the breaker had somehow tripped and we should have water in about 20 minutes but 30 minutes later still no hot water. Called maintenance again. Waited. Waited. Waited. I finally ended up taking a cold shower. Maintenance showed up after another call. Said he wasn't sure of the problem and he would have to pull the hot water tank and did we need hot water right now. After explaining that we had not come to Hilton Head to sit in a hotel all day and that our son and my husband still needed a shower he said he would find a vacant room for them to shower in. My husband then suggested that we move to the other room so they could fix the hot water and we could get on with our day. Finally about 2 hours in we did change rooms.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

The lobby was poor and the breakfast wasnt good either. The rooms was all right and the loft and two bathroom was good on our part. Elevator was slow and unrelaible

Not very clean Good points is location and price was good

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#21 of 28 in Hilton Head
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#25 of 28 in Hilton Head
600 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
832 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Property: Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Address: 12 Park Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3409 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing