We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy stay over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Just had one night in hilton Head- this hotel was a hidden gem. Spacious charming suite among the palms. Old world charm. Great cold breakfast in charming dining area at the reception area. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallys N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 646 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have been staying in this hotel for over 10 years, so past experiences have been very good. I'd recommend just a little "spiffing up" to maintain a rating above average. There are no dressers to store clothes and there could be just some paint and maintenance upgrades in the rooms and in the halls. I also was very disappointed in the breakfast offerings because we had enjoyed much better fare (waffle machine, eggs, meat) during prior stays. However, that being said, the location is perfect, the hotel is clean and the value for the price is acceptable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janecarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

First my husband made this reservation with some sort of timeshare presentation. We have accepted offers like this before. However, it was at a Marriott timeshare (where they booked you into a Marriott) and a Hilton timeshare (where you were actually booked on the Hilton property you were viewing). If you are a Marriott, Hilton, Westin, kind of person, then don't book here as you will be sorely disappointed. The service here is pretty good and the people working here are very friendly. It does appear to be a family friendly hotel if one is looking for such accommodations. I like the security of using keys to get into the building, However, your next impression is an elevator that is all carved and scratched up. As one enters the room you notice a large kitchen area with a granite bar and kitchen table in the corner. The furniture is dated and could use replacing. Wi-fi is free. Breakfast is also included. The bathrooms are pretty small with no storage space. The towels in the bathrooms are of poor quality and very thin. The bathroom downstairs was not clean enough as the grout next to the tub could stand a good cleaning with some bleach. The soundproofing in the room is nonexistent. I have listened as my neighbors flushed their commodes and listened to their air conditioners as they came on. Not to mention each time they turned on a faucet to run water. There was also a dirty door upstairs in our area with a wrinkled shade. The condition of the property is sub-par considering it is listed as a resort. However, my main issue is being booked into rooms that were previously occupied by people with animals. They do not have separate buildings for those of us who don't care to share a space that has previously been occupied by someone else's animal. I don't care if they do vacuum the room twice, or dust a little more extensively. As a pet owner myself, I know how much work it takes as before I have guests in my home, my carpeting is professionally cleaned each time to deordorize and sanitize the carpet before my guests arrive. However, no amount of "extra" cleaning will make up for the furniture in our hotel room that had been used as a scratching post by a precious guest's cat. The young lady told me if I was not satisfied with the room she could move me. To where??? She can't guarantee a pet free room.
As for this being a resort. There is a pool out back and some sitting areas, and even though it appeared to be a nice little area it falls short of being a resort.

Again, it you travel extensively and you prefer Marriotts, Hiltons, etc, then you should really book somewhere else. By the way, my husband has been banned from accepting anymore timeshare presentations.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first to determine if you want to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gvldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very pleasant and helpful hotel staff. Our room was spacious, clean and well kept. There was a full size refrigerator, a 4 burner electric range, dish machine, and fully stocked kitchen cupboards with dishes, silverware and pots/pans. The hotel even provides dish machine soap! The kitchen is well lit but the living room needs at least one more lamp (a little dark). We were in a king bedroom (nice, comfortable bed) with a balcony (very small).

The weather was a little bit cooler than we had expected so we couldn't use the outdoor pool, however it looked very inviting. There are Tennis courts and a small play area for children. As other's have stated, the bathroom is quite small. However, we stayed at this hotel to visit HHI and the hotel's location, not a hotel bathroom! The breakfast buffet was always fully stocked with breakfast breads, danish, mini muffins and PopTarts for the children, fresh fruit, cereal, milk, juice, Starbucks coffee and an assortment of Tazo teas.

The only problem that we had was that we had to close our balcony door several times because people were smoking on their balcony/patio! I spoke to the front desk staff and was informed that the hotel rooms are non-smoking, however the balconies/patios are not!

Room Tip: Rooms in the "B" building are quieter because they are not near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2013MikeH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

First of all - to be fair - this is written after four very rainy days at HH - so we stayed in the Hotel a lot. Price is OK - especially compared to the $ 300 - 500 / night nearby resorts. Room was dark - not a lot of light - important on rainy days - bed is OK, kitchen was good, bath small, elevators scarred up, breakfast is cold and lots of bread. We had not expected to spend most of the time in the room - so cannot rate it as fairly as perhaps if not been raining.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewillDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We booked this hotel from a deal on Living Social. Our room was very clean, but the bathroom was extremely small. But overall not bad. The best part was having a kitchenette to keep drinks and snacks in the room. It is located in the center of all things on the island, but a few blocks from the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time staying at the Park Lane Hotel and Suites on Hilton Head Island, SC. It is perfectly located on the island to easily get to all things. The staff was very pleasant and the amenities both in and outside the hotel were maintained well. I'd recommend the Park Lane Hotel & Suites for anyone heading to Hilton Head Island, any time of the year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
344 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#25 of 28 in Hilton Head
628 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
916 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Address: 12 Park Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3409 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range: $107 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfast, 24/7 complimentary Starbucks coffee, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Dog Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing