We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Room 141” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Room 141”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I (2 adults & 2 kids) had an enjoyable stay for 3 nights. We were 2 miles from the beach, which we visited each day. We also enjoyed the pool at the hotel. Everything was nice and clean. We also took advantage of the full kitchen including the dishwasher. This hotel is in close proximity to many shopping places including my favorite - Walmart. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good considering it was free. Overall, a great stay.

Room Tip: Room 141 right next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2for134911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    199
    126
    62
    54
See reviews for
206
219
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the loft room. Our purchase went through Expedia.com, but the hotel added another night easily (to accomodate a change in our travel plans) and we were able to stay in the same room.
Our loft room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It was fully stocked with silverware, cooking utensils and pots/pans (much appreciated). We were able to cook breakfast and dinner "at home" and this was enjoyable as we were staying with another couple in the loft. We four adults slept comfortably and appreciated two separate bathrooms - one for each couple.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if vising Hilton Head Island. It's a good value and near all of the resorts and visitor locations. This hotel is nestled in the woods off the main road, which is far from the irritating traffic jams that one must deal with coming and going off the island. Much better to be right here : ) Thanks!

Room Tip: Choose the loft room - two bathrooms, not much noise at all, lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a pleasant stay, we had a loft room for my husband son and I and our pug Lola. We didn't have a bug problem and I loved listening to the tree frogs at night but could not hear them from our room. We were next to the air-conditioning system so a little noisy but not loud enough to keep us up. Kitchen was full of pots and pans and dishes, pool was fun and clean. Laundry worked well enough. Staff was lovely, opened doors for us, told of awesome stories and seemed genuinely happy to work there. Loved staying at the Island wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: RCI sells timeshares, if you make an appointment to take a tour of their timeshares you may be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It is quite obvious that cleanliness, upkeep and customer service are a priority at this property. The suite rooms are very comfortable with a kitchen that has everything you could want! The buildings and grounds are well kept and clean. The front desk staff we encountered was awesome!

Room Tip: If you want a larger balcony, choose the third floor. No roof over the balcony, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed 4 days at this hotel while I attended a conference. We loved the room, it was beautiful, updated and very clean. The pool was smaller than expected but the surroundings were very nice. All the poolside furniture was modern and very nice. The bathrooms were ok except that the counter space was very narrow; the shower water pressure was very weak. All in all it was a great value considering it was high season. The staff were couteous and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommydiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My kids enjoy the pool and the room with a loft and balcony. Full kitchen with oven, stove, dishwasher, full-size fridge, and microwave. The included breakfast with many choices is a bonus (bagels, yogurt, pastries, fruit, juice, coffee, milk, etc.). Free Starbucks coffee all day.

Room Tip: Take a look at a room with a loft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

a very pleasant stay at this hotel, can visit again, very clean and also the front desk were very attentive to all my simple requests, like extra pillows and even when i lost my room key, they were there to the rescue in a flash.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#16 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Property: Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Address: 12 Park Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3409 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing