We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Oxford, MS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The week of April 2, 2013 I stayed at this hotel/suites w/some friends. Our room was on the 1st floor next to a stairway and entrance door; as you can imagine it was noisy. Each night when we'd go to bed, before 11:30 pm someone would run down the stairs and slam that door, then open and close the entrance door. Seems they did not realize people were attempting to sleep in a room next door. I'd read one review talking about insects being in their room, we did not see any until the last day. The morning of our last day, one friend was in the bathroom when we heard her scream and run out of the bathroom door! She had opened a new box of tissue the housekeeper had given us the day before and as she tore off the top a roach about 1 1/2 inches long came crawling out. It immediately ran up the wall so none of wanted to go in the bathroom. While I was making coffee that same day an ant the length of my little fingernail crawled out from a cabinet. I flattened him w/my shoe and dumped it in the garbarge. We won't stay at this place again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1967grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    190
    122
    61
    53
See reviews for
198
211
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
northern california
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent service, Excellent room! Very comfortable and roomy. Tucked back in a quiet corner in a central location. Nicely done kitchen which we didn't really use to cook, but nice having the refrig and dishes for our restaurant leftovers. Would definitly stay again. Many of you have mentioned the "fees" and yes they are there, so check, but the room was priced right and if we added the daily fee for internet and whatever, it was still less than some other places on the island. Don't know why they do the fees the way they do, it is odd.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zimms4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After reading several negative reviews here, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this Inn turned out to be. We had two Queen Loft rooms and they were great, especially for the price. My only complaint is the walls are paper thin. The first night is sounded like my next door neighbors were throwing furniture against the walls. From the hallway you could hear complete conversations coming from inside the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We too believe that the Park Lane is the best value for your money on Hilton Head! We are happy to hear your experience was positive. Come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Spacious, clean and great price. Only unfortunate situation, I left an item and they could not look in the lost and found because it was the weekend and the person in charge doesn't come in until Monday. Really? Someone else could not look?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Loved the full kitchen, cooked several meals. Large pool with lots of tables and chairs. Good continental breakfast. Staff constantly replenished the food. Nice setting. Even had a DVD player with flat screen tv. Great value for the money. You can rent bikes at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiaTraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpharetta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at Park Lane recently and LOVED IT! Our bed was comfy and the room was very clean. We had a fireplace which was an unexpected touch and there was plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was great and the central location of the hotel made it convenient to everything. Even though my husband and I had to drive to the beach from here, we didn't mind. I highly recommend it and can't wait to visit Hilton Head again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carla w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Love, Love, Love your review! Thanks for taking the time to write it. We are proud to be a part of your decision to come back to our beautiful Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
372 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great Value (thanks to a Living Social deal). This hotel staff will bring me back. Quiet. Not on the beach but pretty close (you need a bike or a car). The staff was friendly and my suite was nice. They have fireplaces (not for year round use) and you can buy a log for $5. Nice kitchen - well equipped. Tiny bathroom. Don't stay near the exit door as it really bangs at night if there is any traffic. Nice poolside and the hot tub is always busy. The breakfast is ok but not great and the staff is super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Middle of the hallway away from the exit doors (they slam loudly).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your response. I have passed your review on to all of our staff...it takes great employees from every department to provide our guests with the best experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#16 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 28 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Property: Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Address: 12 Park Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing