We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Value and a Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

We bought this deal for a quick get-away, and we loved the fact that the loft unit had a full kitchen and two bathrooms. The location was great, within walking distance from Nick's Steak and Seafood, just minutes away from other restaurants we had planned on visiting, and only 2 miles from the beach. They have Starbucks Coffee around the clock, plus filtered water in the lobby, which was very important to us, since you can't drink the tap water on Hilton Head. The phones in the suite did not work, I complained about it, no one fixed it, but at the end of the stay, they were gracious about it and waived the resort fee to make up for it. We're looking forward to staying there again. The place is big enough to accommodate a family or 2 couples.

Room Tip: It was just the two of us, but we chose the loft unit, so we had a living area downstairs and the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renate1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    216
    134
    64
    55
See reviews for
213
234
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

First of all, let me say that we didn't really choose this hotel. We bought a "deal" that let us stay 4 days/3 nites if we attended a timeshare presentation. So, we were assigned this hotel as part of the pkg. I must say it really was ok. It's not the Ritz (not even close!), but for a basic hotel, it was good. The checkin was odd, frankly. We arrived about 30 minutes before the official check-in time, and the clerk was very clear that he wouldn't let us check in. He kept telling us to "come back in 30 minutes." There were several couples/guests who arrived about the same time, and there weren't many cars in the parking lot, so it seemed a little rude. There doesn't seem to be any independent thinking. I had just spent some time in Daytona at the Holiday Inn Resort (fabulous customer service) so maybe it was just culture shock.

The hotel was very clean. It had a fireplace, but we didn't even try to turn it on. Nice touch, tho. Big tv, The full kitchen had granite counters w/ nice stools to eat at the bar plus a small table w/ 2 chairs. Nice fridge and stove (also very clean). The sofa was comfortable (it was a sleeper sofa, btw). I did spray everything w/ Lysol, but I do that every place I stay. Bathroom was good size with marble counter & also very clean. Cheap soap/shampoo, but nothing unexpected. I'm short so I didn't notice how low the sink is. My husband (avg hgt) noticed it. Good shower.

The hotel is not on the beach. It's about 1/2 mile to free parking for Forest Beach. Nice beach There is a breakfast, but I bought my own yogurt/fruit, so I didn't eat it. I did, however, drink the coffee--Starbuck's! And, it was available 24/hr day. Good selection of hot tea was also available.
area w/ good restaurants/shops at Coligny Plaza.

One thing to know is there is a "resort" fee of $9.50 per day. This seems to be routine these days. It's supposed to cover 24/hr wifi, etc. With the price we got, we just paid w/ no issue.

All in all, nice stay. I wouldn't pay a lot for a room, but it is safe, clean, and closer to a beach than my house!

Room Tip: Ask for a king/queen bed room. Supposedly, loft rooms get hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MissIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Hill, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

I am a local and have stayed there often in years past. Been recently bought out however. Nice place to stay away from the beach. Ask for a room away from the first floor ice machine. Very loud. And make sure you ask about the "Hotel Facilities Fee". When I checked out I noticed a $9.50 charge for the night. The desk lady pointed to a little plackard in front of me. There the fee was noted. It cover things like breakfast, newspaper, computer availablkity, pool etc etc etc. I have stayed in a number of Hamptons and other hotels lately and and breakfast, newspaper, wi fi etc. was always included in the price quoted over the phone.. Add on Hilton Heads occupancy tax $4.95 and SC Xtate tax 6% ($5.94) and you end up with almost 120.00. No question this is one on the nicer/safer away from beach places to stay on Hilton Head but the unexpected $9.50 charge was not appreciated. The desk Lady explained that resorts in Miami have it. i nicely explained I was not in Miami and thet the hotel was just that....a hotel, and not a resort. I dont know if the 9.50 is a nightly charge.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MeMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Room-
2 queen beds (pretty comfortable)
small sofa/cofee table
full kitchen/small dining table
(kitchen included plates, cups etc.)
-
average outdoor pool with deck area
-
no major complaints, free continental breakfast, newspaper, Internet and local calls
-
key cards did not work very well, frustrating
timeshare phone call, annoying
-
decent location, few miles from main part of town/beach/shopping
-
given the price, I would stay here again
-
$9.50 resort fee charged daily, payable upon check-out

Room Tip: stock up on drinks and snacks at the grocery store located about 2 miles away
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank divetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We liked this hotel and the location was pretty good. Starbucks coffee in the lobby 24 by 7 was good. Room design not great but good size of the suite. Breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshishH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed there over Labor Day weekend and were quite surprised. The price was less than $100 per night plus their resort fee of $10.50, which for a weekend like that was very reasonable. We picked the unit with the balcony which gave us a lots of room, and two bathrooms. The units also include full kitchen which is nice to save money. The rooms were clean, and while the hotel has seen better days, it is still well taken care of. Nice pool facility and continental breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room with balcony allows sitting area and separate bedroom area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachbumRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

We decided to head to Hilton Head a day early but didn't want to pay beach prices. For the first time ever I used priceline and named my own price and ended up with this at a steal! We were very worried about what we'd get but the room was nice and clean, breakfast was good for what it was and the pool area seemed nice. I want to say I actually looked for nastiest based on some of the reviews and could not find any hairs, dirt, etc. anywhere within the hotel. Thumbs up for a great value!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xfire22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#21 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Property: Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Address: 12 Park Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3409 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. The hotel caters both to those seeking relaxation and action, combining laid-back luxury with sports facilities including tennis courts, a basketball court, and a kids' playground. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Pet Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing