We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place For The Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had a Interval TS that we had to use so we traded for this over Christmas. Had a good time. The place is just about finish with renovations. We had a new 2 bedrm. and it was great. Marriot is first class.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 322 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

Spent a week last year in early may at the Marriott Monarch. The location is simply outstanding. I enjoyed golfing at both the Ocean course and Heron point which were situated right beside the hotel. The beach is outstanding for biking, and I recommend bringing bikes if you can. The Sea pines are very bike friendly.

The accommodations were good. The room was a two bedroom suite, which we found to be very roomy. The kitchen is among the best we have seen for a hotel unit. Everything seemed very well maintained. Our only complaint was noise due to construction of the new pool area. I definitely recommend the Marriott Monarch if you are looking to stay in the Sea Pines.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

spent the past week Dec 15-22 at this resort. Found it very comfortable, well located, in a lovely section of the island. Room was a 2 bedroom suite.very roomy and adequate for the
3 adults in the party. . enjoyed the jacuzzi in the bathroom. bicycled all over the area. Attended a wine and cheese social given by the resort, met others staying there and very much appreciated that we were NOT given a sales pitch on timeshares at that event.. as a matter of fact I never got one during the stay. I noticed that they were doing renovations on one of the other buildings and never heard any of the work going on.. Was told they would be renovating our building in the future. would say the bed mattresses were getting a bit soft from use and needed to be replaced.obvoiusly this is in the works. would love to come back here again. great location very convenient to other amenitiies if needed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Even though we have stayed at many other Marriott's, and actually have interests in some of their resorts, to include those on Hilton Head, this was our forst visit to the Monarch.

Even though they wer ein the midst of a MAJOR renovation, our condominiums were very nice and well maintained.

Front Desk Associate (Hannah) and Concierge (Frankie) were excellent! Great representatives for Marriott, and provided nothing but First-Class service.

Located directly on the beach, you could not ask for a better location.

Room Tip: Plan WAY AHEAD if you hope to get a unit with a beach view since they are very limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here one week as a timeshare trade and found it to be roomy with everything you need inside. The unit had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms ample rooms with a jacuzzi tub. Of course the sofa in the living area is a pull out, therefore it wasn't very comfortable.

We were on the 5th floor and our view was obscured by large trees. We could see ocean in a little glimpse, if you squint. They were beginning an upgrade and that is needed. On December 1 they were beginning the overhaul and moving things out of one building.

The beach is amazing, long and pretty much empty due to the weather. The pools looked great, once again too cool to go in. The road up to the resort is awesome lots of trees with Spanish moss.

We totally enjoyed the quiet, quiet, quiet! Missed being able to walk to restaurants and shops, needed to drive everywhere.

Would love to come back another season and bring our grandchildren as they would love it!!!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coce50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was a perfect location in sea pines. The units are comfortable nestled around a mature courtyard landscape. Great access for beach walks, sunrise and sunsets. At this Time of year, sheltered spots to read in the sun and three hot tub options were well used. Helpful concierge Francine

Stayed: November 2012
2  Thank FerrisToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Monarch with 2 other couples and fit well in a villa. It was a great place to stay with a group of people. It was an easy walk to the pool and the beach. The villa was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndsay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.4 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
795 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
4.6 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
3.9 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines

Address: 91 N Sea Pines Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range: $167 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Monarch At Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Marriotts Hilton Head
Marriotts Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing