We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveler rating
686
732
435
231
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
732
435
231
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front marriott resort oceanfront room pool area self parking palmetto dunes gift shop an upgrade beautiful beach business center general store an umbrella bit dated long weekend off season nice resort fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

That said, hotel is extremely dated and in disrepair. It desperately needs a total renovation, not just soft and hard goods refresh. However, rooms are very clean. And staff are welcoming and helpful. Full suite of amenities are available on premises.

We had an “ocean view” room, but at many resorts it would be categorized as “ocean front”. Stunning ocean vista, balcony was just a stone’s throw from beach.

In stark contrast to hotel, grounds are beautifully landscaped, and well maintained.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank yogifoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear yogifoodi,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa! We are pleased you found our great location to Hilton Head's beautiful beaches perfect for your visit and that our staff took a great care of you. Also, your notes will be considered as we plan for future updates and for freshening up our facilities. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,
J Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is run down and operated very poorly. Rooms on the 3rd floor are literally on the lobby and you hear people all night. No chairs on balcony, carpet filthy, SERVICE TERRIBLE! Had to go three floors to find a working ice machine. FOOD TERRIBLE and no Vegetarian options...hostess offered a salad and crab cakes. Will not go back for any reason. Good thing was that this is a conference. Even free this place is horrible.

Room Tip: Do NOT accept a room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Liz A.,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We are grateful for the feedback and assure you it will be used to better our services and accommodations. We have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals to make any appropriate changes. We hope we will have another occasion to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
J Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the very friendly and courteous staff. We did have a problem with the door locking mechanism, but the maintenance staff quickly resolved it ,and we barely noticed the slight inconvenience. The grounds were very neat and clean and restaurants were great. Walking along the beach at dusk is fantastic.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Wirehandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wirehandj,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa and for the excellent review! We are committed to ensuring a memorable experience for every guest, so it's always great to receive comments like yours about our excellent service. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
J Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has rooms with a large balcony looking out over the Ocean. It is so relaxing to sit there and listen to the waves hitting the shore. The rooms are comfortable with a good sized tv. Bathrooms are big with a walk in shower. Staff is very friendly and outgoing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barb125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Barb125,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa! We are delighted you enjoyed our courteous service and comfortable accommodations along with the amazing beach view. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,
J Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Here was a great property at one time. Now they have no service, no action and probably no business.
The issue stems from our calling the hotel to cancel a reservation. Julie Owens, reservations, took our timely cancellation and promised to put our points back into our Marriott account, that was a month and a half ago and no points have been refunded. Now we are into three phone calls with messages and still no action. I guess they are just going to pocket my 240,000 points.
DONT GO HERE ON POINTS

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bobwineguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Director of Rooms at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bobwineguy1

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further.

Thank you,
J Owens
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews