We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people make it special and location on the beach is wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Despite the weather we had a wonderful stay because of the personnel. It is obvious that they not only selected outgoing friendly polite personalities but that they trained and educated in how to be the best. The pool outside is not heated for even the best if weather in March but the indoor pool which is grand and the whirlpool are perfect for the coldest of weather. The food served at the bar was great and just perfect proportions for the value . Loved the extra touches like flavored fruit water in the lobby. The inside is a comfortable traditional look despite the exterior being cold and concrete. The oceanfront rooms are large with comfortAble mattresses and sheets . The balcony large with wonderful views . With the room set back from the hall it was quite quiet which surprised and delighted me since I am a light sleeper. The bathroom large enough to accommodate two people at the same time. Overall I would say they gave gotten right everywhere I looked.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Diane M,

We are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,144 - 1,150 of 2,042 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Marriott, at first glance, is exactly what you would expect from a second tier conference hotel, but it also holds some pleasant surprises. Rumor has it the property is slated for a badly needed renovation: furniture, walls, tile, and grout all are tired and abused, in both public and private spaces. What works are spacious rooms with refrigerators, a pleasant staff, and a primo beachfront location. The garden view from an upper floor was a little like being in a treehouse, with almost nothing else visible on the island except the tops of trees. Does it beat an ocean view? Nope, but if you are looking to save a few shekels, it might serve. If you are there off season, as we were, the indoor pool is particularly appealing: beautifully landscaped with tropical plants and balmy, both in the water and out! We would go back!

Room Tip: The garden view from an upper floor was a little like being in a treehouse, with almost nothing else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProfLuvCruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear ProfLuvCruzin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you had a great experience with us, and yes, as you stated, we will be undergoing a renovation int he Fall of 2014. We hope that will plan a return visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It is in a nice location and has a decent beach area. Good for business conferences. Probably good for a couples getaway if you don't mind the outdatedness of the rooms and property. I'd certainly return though.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Ryan R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. You'll be happy to know that we do have a renovation planned for the Fall of 2014. We certainly hope that you will join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We booked this hotel for a last minute getaway and we loved it. I've read on a lot of the reviews saying that it is outdated. Nothing about the hotel jumped out as outdated, at least that would bother me. For the price, this is a very nice hotel. The staff was pleasant and the location is beautiful. We stayed in an oceanfront room and loved it. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belle4789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear belle4789,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! We appreciate you and your business. We can't wait for your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is located in a very nice location but very outdated. I have visited quite some Marriott hotels but this resort needs to serious updating. I did get a hotel with resort view but basically you overlook the parking lot. Everything in the room is old and because of that makes it difficult to keep really clean.
With the hotel being at the beach makes it perfect to enjoy the sea and going out for a nice walk or rent a bike. There is an out and indoor pool as well. The rooms are not well sound isolated and you can hear cleary what is happening in the hall way.

Room Tip: Take a ocean view if you do not want to overlook a parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Toine M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. You'll be glad to know that a renovation is scheduled for the fall of 2014. We hope that you will come back and visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice stay at pretty property. We had an Oceanside room. The furnishings and fixtures could use some updating but bed was very comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Inside pool and spa, nice outdoor grilling area. Price was good for area. Great ocean views from room and most of hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATHYRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear CathyRT,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We appreciate your time. You'd be happy to know that we have a renovation scheduled for Fall 2014. We hope that you will plan a return visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This Marriott hotel is located in Palmetto Dunes. It is in a great location for golf and restaurants. Good access to beach as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are very dated. Some updating could go a long way to making this hotel really something special. Also be advised that the hotel has a large conference center/room and large groups can make checking in/unloading luggage a little bit of a pain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corduroy910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadManagement, Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Corduroy 910,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. You'll be happy to know that a renovation is scheduled for Fall 2014. We hope that you will come back and visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.8 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.5 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
886 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Hotel Circle, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $216 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a premier oceanfront hotel at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. Our world-class resort in Hilton Head, SC offers you an island escape in utter paradise. Enjoy newly renovated guestrooms, award-winning dining, three championship golf courses and spa. In addition, our distinctive Hilton Head oceanfront hotel's staff always delivers superior service to make your stay even more special. Our outstanding family-friendly retreat also offers a wide array of impressive amenities, including golf, tennis, biking, parasailing and so much more. Take advantage of our unbeatable location and enjoy easy access to a variety of nearby destinations, including local airports, shopping and popular tourist attractions. Plus, this Hilton Head resort provides dynamic event spaces, creating an ideal location to host your celebration or professional conference. Experience supreme relaxation and scenic views at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Marriott Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing