We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a disappointment”
Reviewed August 15, 2006

We stayed here while waiting for our weeklong condo rental to be ready for us. The room was dismal: tiny and full of mildew. The two full sized beds were crammed in there with barely any room to move around. The breakfast was ok, and the pool was fine. Next time (though there won't be one) I'd request a room closer to the pool. There is great proximity to a diner and a mini golf course, which was why we chose to stay here. My husband was away all day at a conference with the car; I had the kids. But I noticed as we drove away that we could have stayed at Motel 6, paid less, and been right down the road...an easy walk to the mini golf and diner. They did allow us to check out one hour late.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nm_mom_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    165
    148
    64
    58
See reviews for
204
167
40
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2006

we visited Hilton Head August 1st . It was our first trip to Hilton Head and we will definately return. We stayed at the Days Inn and were very impressed. The hotel was very nice and clean. The grounds arround the hotel are very attractive and kept very nice. The pool area was very so pretty and relaxing and the pool was kept perfect. The staff were all so nice and helpful, they were always there to answer any question we might have or to provide anything we might need to make our stay more enjoyable. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. The housekeeping staff was top notch , the only thing is that they did not speak much english, but if there was any communication problems the office staff was there and any request was taken care of immediately. We never had to ask twice. This is not a luxury hotel , but we had a wonderful vacation and for the price we could not have asked for better accomadations. We have stayed at higher rated, more expensive hotels and have not been as satisified. Also, the breakfast served every morning was great. It had a good variety to choose from and was very clean and fresh. To anyone searching for a family friendly place to stay while visiting Hilton Head I would highly recommend Days Inn .

Helpful?
Thank terri3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2006

We had a suite-huge and clean!!! Location was excellent, in the 'center' of the area. Keep in mind that you have to drive or bike ride anywhere on the island, it is not really made for strolling. Hotel pool was wonderful, staff was friendly and helpful and the complimentary continental buffet spread was better than any other I have ever experienced! Great mini-golf course right at the edge of the hotel, too. Highly recommended, enjoy your stay!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank turtleberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2006

I stayed here in May, and booked it upon my arrival into town. I was unsure of where I wanted to stay so didn't book ahead of time. I was not disappointed. In fact I ended up staying here for a week. My room was clean, the rates were reasonable, and it was bright and cheery.
I felt the location was good for me. Every morning there was continental breakfast also. I have already booked my next stay.
If you are looking for Oceanfront this would not be for you and also that would be far more expensive.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank lovinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2006

this hotel was superb. worth every cent of the $75 i spent on it. there was a fridge and microwave in the room, even though we didn't ask for it specifically. and that too, for no additional cost. the pool was crystal clear. there were plenty of towels, and space to stretch out. the room itself was done impeccably. decorated rather professionally. the staff was helpful when asked for local information. the only problem was the night clerk, who really did not know her way around the island, but tried to give up directions anyway. the location is perfect. barely 3 miles from the beach. nice break fast. it all made for a near perfect stay.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joejos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 30, 2006

Great friendly & helpful staff-prompt & predictible housekeeping staff. Beautiful lobby, very nice, & QUIET pool area. Excellant mid-island location-to start exploring in either direction to beaches! Bike trail is right across the street! Walking distance to Shelter Cove Harbor, Mall, & Grocery store, as well as Longhorn Steakhouse, a bagel shop, & The Hilton Head Diner. Convenience store across the street. The rooms & entire area was very neat and clean. Just a fabulous bargain ! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2005

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn during the week of August 7. We found our suite to be very clean and our maid came at the same time every day. There were always plenty of fresh towels. The only thing that wasn't that great, having to sleep in a double with my husband when we are used to a king. Our son slept in the other double. This trip was very relaxing and basically we just layed around the room, pool or the beach. The hotel is close to everything. The beach is about 3 miles away. Any restaurant you could think of was just minutes away. Plenty of activities around every corner.

Helpful?
6 Thank curly100278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#20 of 28 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Property: Days Inn Hilton Head
Address: 9 Marina Side Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3390 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing