We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“checked out early” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    147
    135
    55
    50
See reviews for
181
150
38
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stopped by overnight on our way to Florida. Beds were comfortable and rooms were a decent size. Front desk staff are pleasant and nice but the breakfast room staff are rude.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Chang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Chang,

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Hilton Head and sharing your review with us.
I would like to let you know that i already had a meeting with them. We apologize for the inconvenience.
We are looking forward to accommodating you again.

Have a wonderful day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay loved my breakfast room was nice front desk gentleman was really nice made my special occasion even that much better was close to base and I enjoyed the little dinner next door even though it was a little pricey

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear William !

Thanks for your amazing review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Hilton Head.
We truly hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Have a wonderful day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

After going on a trip with my team, I can say this is a very nice hotel. The rooms were good-HDTVs, decent beds, and clean overall. Keep in mind this is a "value" hotel! Along with that, the staff was exceptionally kind (especially having to deal with a full high school team), and helped us whenever we needed it. You can tell it was recently renovated because the back near the pool was quite old-looking. All in all, this is an amazing hotel for its price tag, and I do recommend it to any of you looking for a value hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep s, Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Jared,

We thank you so much for this amazing review.
Yes, we've had 2 big renovations in past 3 years. All our rooms are brand new looking. And almost all the rooms have brand new carpet. We will keep doing renovations in order to keep the highest quality.
Well, thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you here again.

Have a wonderful day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was not at all impressed by this hotel, which is in need of updating. When we arrived I presented my prepaid reservation receipt to the clerk. After several minutes he presented me with a receipt with charges on it and asked me to sign it. I refused and the manager then came over. After a long time they finally gave me corrected receipt and room keys. The room they gave us was right next to the pool, vending and ice machines. I booked this through AARP/Travelocity and I believe they gave us an undesirable room because of this discount. I returned to the desk and asked to be moved to the front of the building and that was done. The included breakfast was marginal at best.The breakfast room is inadequate in size for this hotel. The next day the room was packed with people, including what appeared to be at least one tour bus of guests. Frankly, it was a mob scene and awful. The location is very good and convenient to restaurants, beaches, and shops. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctragdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#17 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#20 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Property: Days Inn Hilton Head
Address: 9 Marina Side Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3390 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing