We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    170
    153
    71
    62
See reviews for
214
173
42
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

An overall good experience! The room was clean and everything was in place, but the beds are a little bit hard. It is close to everything; from the beach to shopping. We only stay one night as I was working are the Beaufort area and did want it try something different, but a nice stay. The staff was really friendly and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bolivar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

i cannot really say much about hotel. it was located at Hilton Head which offered shopping and dining very close. closes diner was not too appealing or good. rooms were clean as well as what we did see of hotel (hallway). we were out at 430am and back around 7pm. when reserved hotel via hotels.com i requested reasonably nice hotels within 25 minutes at most from parris island (MCRD). the hotel was located almost an hour if not more due to construction on #278. we cut time due to non traffic at the time we were leaving and returning from hotel daily.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOWNSEND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

this was a very nice and clean hotel. we were attending the Parris Island graduation and it def. was a bit far for that, about 45 min. but if your staying in Hilton Head it was a very nice location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DORIS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was just overnight, thankfully. The beds were decent, the plumbing functioned properly. That's all I can say that's nice about the property itself. There were palmetto bugs everywhere. I'm from the south, and I'm used to the pests, but not inside, not flying around the room I'm trying to sleep in. Huge stain on the ceiling, with some drooping bits of tile or something, from an old water leak. It was not at all what you'd expect to find in this area. I didn't anticipate it being a Hilton, but my experience with the Days Inn chain is better than what I got here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinagirlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
440 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
566 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 28 in Hilton Head
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
254 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Property: Days Inn Hilton Head
Address: 9 Marina Side Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3390 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing