We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Down” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
NEW FAIRFIELD
1 review
“Run Down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very disappointed in hotel. I have stayed in other Days Inn hotels and never found it to be run down. The hallways and rooms were not clean and had an odor. The bathroom was very dirty and the toilet tank cover was broken in half.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    144
    133
    54
    50
See reviews for
179
148
37
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

At the risk of ranting, let me keep this sort and sweet..there are indeed roaches in the sleeping rooms, the toilet stopped up and 30 minutes after calling the front desk - no one called or came to fix and yet another call to the front desk when we were told that maintenance was off property and the guy on the phone couldn't leave the front desk - so my husband went to the front desk to get the plunger so that we didn't have the toilet overflow, anything metal in the room is pitted with rust, the bathroom has black mold by the tub where the water pools outside of the tub, the shower curtain was ripped the day we arrived and not replaced when housekeeping cleaned the room, you have to wait at the front desk for help and as noted by another reviewer - there is no "bell" to call someone. Upon check out I was asked about my stay and though I shared my complete dissatisfaction with the property and the multiple issues we encountered - other than an apology, nothing else was done to make up for the horrible experience.

Room Tip: Stay at another property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITravel4Work365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENUP
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel staff were pleasant. We had roaches in both of our rooms. My daughter had to change rooms 2 times due to the infestation of roaches. My room had roaches that were visable, but not to the extreme extent in my daughters room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DONNA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Rest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

this was our 2nd stay at this hotel and it serves our purpose. the only negative thing I can think about was that there is no bell and the desk clerk always seemed to be elsewhere. but he was always friendly and apologetic to his not giving immediate attention.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Beate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#18 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#17 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
2.8 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Property: Days Inn Hilton Head
Address: 9 Marina Side Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3390 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing