We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    143
    125
    53
    49
See reviews for
178
145
35
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wirral,
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Visited Hilton Head whilst on honeymoon, very short on accomodation choice so went for Days Inn. We have stayed in Days Inns on previous visits to US and they have always been good value for money.
The guy on reception could not deal with a UK credit card and address so instead of phoning for advice kept us waiting half an hour. He needed a crash customer service course for sure. Wish we had moved on but lack of alternative forced our hand Rooms were shabby and could use a makeover.

All in all not the best of 'days' for Days Inn

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMWirral_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I can honestly say that I was very pleased with my stay there. I have been there before but it was under a different name. The room was clean and no complaints there. The towels and wash clothes looked new and were clean. No unwanted odors in the room at all. Had a microwave, small refrigerator, iron and board and hair dryer, soap, shampoo, etc; Staff was very helpful but I do agree, a couple of them need to brush up on their English. Free WIFI, very handy. EXCELLENT breakfast, never had it that good any where else--too much to list, I just hope they still have all that next year when I go. TV was definitely outdated but when you go to the beach, you don't stay in your room very long. Great fitness room and lounge at front desk. Extra clean pool. Stayed 4 nights- 5 days and heard very little noise from any direction. They were in the process of putting new carpet in the lobby and several of the rooms. Close to shopping centers and entertainment areas. I don't know why so many people complain, maybe they should stay at the more expensive places and miss out on the good experience I had and I will return.

Room Tip: When making reservations, specify what you want and don't want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Booked online and was VERY disappointed in the room--small, dingy, and a de-humidifier in the room. I booked a king-sized bed and when I walked in and saw a queen, I went to the front desk to complain. He insisted it was a King. I didn't want to call him a liar, so I left. The next morning when checking out, I stopped at the front desk and a different staff member said they didn't have any king beds, and most hotel rooms have de-humidifiers because it is humid in S.C. I've been in many hotel rooms and have NEVER seen a de-humidifier! Never again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hilton Head hotels

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Awesome place with everything you might need! Our room had microwave, flat screen tv, fridge, coffemaker, no linoleum flooring anywhere, in the hallways including. The outdoor swimming pool was clean, towels provided. They have a fitness center which is a plus. Hot continental breakfast included sausage, gravy, biscuits, omelet, cereal, fruit, juices/milk/tea/coffee, pastries. Enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aniretake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Location excellant, outside apperance good pool nice. Rooms need to be updated. reservation said king size bead bed in room was standard and nt confertable. service good

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#16 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#17 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Property: Days Inn Hilton Head
Address: 9 Marina Side Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3390 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing