We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Had a great time!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Heritage Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Heritage Club
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Had a great time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a small property (30 units) located about a two or three minute walk for the Lighthouse in Harbour Town in Sea Pines. This is not the resort for you if you want to walk out of your condominium directly on to the beach because the nearest beach is about a mile or so away. It is also not the resort for you if you want a large resort over run with people. However, if you want a spotless, huge (over 1600 sq/ ft.) two bedroom unit that is very comfortable and centrally located in Sea Pines, this might fill the bill. Most of the owners and guests that come to this resort are golfers. When ten (10) rounds of golf with green fees and carts are included, you can bet there are some serious golfers here. There are four or five different courses to play with the desk helping with the tee time arrangements. The people that we met, were most enthusiastic about the resort, One couple was there for three weeks and stated they return again in the spring for three more weeks, There is a large swimming pool, two hot tubs on the grounds as well as a fitness center, piano, game center etc. Social events are coordinated between Harbour Club and Heritage Club as they are only about a five or six minute walk away from each other. We had a great time even though we weren't golfers. Very pleasant in all aspects. Beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean, attractively decorated and convenient. Marriott does a great job!!!!

Room Tip: I just like rooms that are on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kfransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    16
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just returned from spending one week at heritage Club and combing the holiday with a week in Williamsburg. Though the complex is a small complex of only 30 villas the reception staff was so helpful. it is no problem that the reception closes at 5 pm and you have to walk out of a gate to the swimming pool and barbeques. Yes I think that the villas are due for a re-furbish however they are a goof size and met our needs. the golf was fantastic and what a lovely area to stay. We had some lovely walks and there are bikes tracks all over the area. The harbour is so close and pleasant to walk around especially in the evening. I cannot understand some of the comments made by some of the visitors. I would certainly return and I have travelled in marriott timeshare all over the world

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Large, clean villas, and a great location right in Harbour Town make this a desirable choice. However, after staying in many other Marriott Vacation Clubs, I would not return to this property. The lobby closes at 5 pm most days. This means as a guest here you have to go out and around the entire building to use the pool or grills. My husband felt ridiculous walking down the sidewalk and into the back gate to grill our chicken.There are virtually no amenities at this property. If a problem arises they are quick to send someone from the nearby Monarch property, but this takes extra time. Problems did arise...mainly having to do with the age and lack of maintenance at this property. It has been updated some but it was built and designed differently than newer properties...many closets and storage areas, a waste of space for a week long vacation, no kid's room or area, small pool, etc. I wouldn't be surprised if Marriott sells this property and the neighboring twin Harbor Club. We own destination points which made our stay here a bargain. If low points are important to you this is a good choice but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveledmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Heritage Club is located in Harbor Town, across from the Harbor Club Golf Course. Included in your one week stay are 10 FREE rounds of golf at several nice courses on the island. This is one of the smaller Marriott properties, but the units have all the expected amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We decided to spend a couple of nights in Sea Pines and wanted more than a hotel room. The Heritage Club is a nice time share facility just a hundred feet from the harbor.

The only units were fully furnished 2 bedroom floor plans/ 2 baths with a full kitchen and a washer dryer. Each bedroom had a whirl pool tub in the bedroom which did not use, but could. Too much room for 2 and plenty of room for 4. A balcony overlooked the pool and was great for breakfast. A small complex with 30 units, but plenty to do in the area.

Packages include golf, but not with the two night plan which was fine as we had not planned to play. We did have access to the Heritage Tennis Club and that worked great. Twenty something clay courts were nice.

We walked to restaurants and even cooked a pizza one night. We did not leave Sea Pines for 3 days and it was great. Bikes were available for rent and it was fun to ride the trails as well as ride on the beach.

Room Tip: All about the same. We enjoyed the higher floors. There are a few rooms with a view of the harbor, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bruces4gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a wonderful, small place. Only 30 - 2 bedroom units. It is walking distance to Harbourtown. Our accommodations were really roomy. A balcony off of the living room as well as the master bedroom, The second bedroom has a separate entrance to the other bathroom and both bedrooms have a jacuzzi. Because of its relatively small size, there was never a problem getting a chair by the pool and there were minimal children here. You can get to the beach by trolley, car or bike. Since we flew to Hilton Head, we did not bring beach chairs and/or umbrellas with us. The cost to rent an umbrella was $18 the first day and $12 every day thereafter. To rent a beach chair was $15 for the week. We went to Publix and bought two beach chairs and an umbrella all for $30. We left them at the resort on our last day. Wilma and Vera at the front desk were very helpful. If they didn't know the answer to a question (which was rare) they found out for you. We loved the Sea Pines area that the resort was located in. Close enough but far enough from everything. The island itself is very easy to navigate. The one thing you learn quickly if you are approaching a circle (outside of Sea Pines) , the right lane of the street approaching the circle will put you on the first exit of the circle. The grounds are lovely and well-kept as are the units. Our smoke alarm was beeping the second day we came back from dinner and within 10 minutes of our phone call, it was fixed. There's a washer and dryer in a room off of the kitchen and the kitchen is well-stocked with pots, dishes, utensils. We loved this place and were very happy here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Turquoise58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent two weeks at the Heritage Club in April. Nice updated rooms with 3 HD TV's. Good location in Harbourtown. It is a small property by Marriott standards (only 30 units) which lends itself to privacy and quiet. The desk staff (Wilma and Vera) are outstandingly helpful and friendly.
The included golf package(10 rounds per week) is a real plus. Of the many Marriott vacation properties we have visited, this is definitely one of the best.

Room Tip: First floor rooms do not require using the elevator. The top floor (5th) rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#13 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.5 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
9.1 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
0.1 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
2.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Heritage Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Heritage Club

Property: Marriott's Heritage Club
Address: 12 Lighthouse Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marriott's Heritage Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's Heritage Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Heritage Club Hotel Hilton Head
Marriotts Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing