We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit. Very relaxing resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Heritage Club
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice visit. Very relaxing resort.”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed at the Heritage Club the first week of October, 2011. As mentioned in other reviews, this is a small resort by Marriott standards. We are owners at Grande Vista in Orlando and have traded all over, and this is by far the smallest vacation club we ever stayed at. We did not have high expectations, but were very pleasantly surprised when we got to our unit. We were in building 3 on the second floor, so we did not have a view of the marina, but rather we looked over the pool. The unit was very spacious, had a very nice kitchen and was well equipped. Everything was top notch. We did rent bikes from the resort to use while we were there. The bike trails are easy to ride, although even with the trail map we got lost twice. The great thing about being on an island is you can't get "too" lost and we would usually find our way back without a problem. One thing we did not realize about Hilton Head is how shaded everything is. I'm sure that during the summer, folks want out of the heat any way they can. Coming from New England we wanted sunshine. To get it we had to go to the beach, which is about 10 minutes away by car. The pool area is in the shade most of the day. My wife got a nice 80 minute massage at Le Spa, which is nearby at a small mall. We also had some very nice drinks, meals and entertainment on the deck at the Quarterdeck. A quick walk from the hotel. Also, our fist evening we did our groceries at Publix. Before we went in to the grocery store we order a pizza to take back to the unit and bake ourselves at TJ’s Take and Bake. VERY good pizza, and it comes with baking instructions.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cornbread35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    16
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
21
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Heritage club primarily because of the golf package. Pretty typical timeshare for Marriott which means in great shape! It is a smaller timeshare and there are limited activities but you can use the faciliities at the nearby Harbour place timeshare. It was fine for us and I was with my husband and teen sons (13&18). You are also able to park your car at the south beach sea pines beach access which has everything you need for a great day at beach (showers, bathroom, food & drink). The beach is accessible by bike but it will take a good 20 minute ride. We have been to HH many times but we ate at Robert Irvine's EAT restaurant....wonderful! Go on Tues night (make reservations) and house wine/tapas are half price! It really was great (and my husband is picky!).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huskyfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Heritage Club is in the Sea Pines Plantation. Walking distance to Harbor Town-shops,restaurants and golf. Small complex with only 30 units. Very nice pool. Not many children in complex because you have to drive or bike to beach.
Beautiful area. But Sea Pines is @the far end of the island. Must drive 2-3 miles if traveling to other areas of island.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rslocum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Fantastic two bedroom suite with hot tub in both bedrooms.The most comfortable beds with crispy white linens and down pillows and comforters!Fully equipped kitchen saved us from eating out every night and allowed extended conversations at the breakfast table.
Super fast internet and lots of other "goodies".
We are looking forward to the next year golf trip on Hilton Head Island!
Jolanta Fotek
Pompano Beach, FL

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JolantaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2007

Just spent our Thanksgiving at the Marriott Heritage Club and Harbour Club where we had a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo and we had a wonderful time. We had stayed at this complex in the past, back in 2002 and 2003, and we had always enjoyed ourselves and found the complex to be nice. However, this year's visit was beyond that. First, we were pleasantly surprised to find that Marriott had updated the villas earlier this year and they did an excellent job - first class all the way. We were placed on the third floor and had a huge balconey to lounge on, which was quite nice. The Villa was extremely clean and had all the necessary amenties to prepare a Thanksgiving meal. Housekeeping was efficient and the front Lobby personnel was very helpful. As usual, we enjoyed ourselves at Sea Pines, we biked a couple of days in a row and shopped around the lovely shops at Harbour Town. Had meals out both at Hilton Head Diner and Stickey Fingers and definitely recommend them both for good food at decent prices.

  • Liked — The size of the condo and the amenties it provided.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Chapsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2006

I just came back from Marriott Heritage ;stayed for a week. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the swimming pool. The location is great cuz it's walking distance to the the lighthouse, restaurants, tennis court, harbour club golf...etc. maybe because this is my first time at a timeshare, i was not so crazy about the place. our 2bd 2bth was non-smoking but it smelled like something maybe mold. the housekeeping was extra charge which we did not get. the towel service was also extra. we just asked one of the cleaning ladies for extra towels for the pool and we washed the towels ourselves. the ice maker was very very slow. the container stopped making ice after it was 1/2 full. airconditioning worked great, thank God cuz it was so humid. the free 2hr tennis was awesome. we played tennis everyday. 1 free round of golf- you have you pay the cart fee. i think it was $30 per person not per cart. i didn't play golf but the course looked very well taken care of...absolutely gorgeous.

we went to Cafe Europa for breakfast. the worst breakfast ever. they serve you rubber eggs. omelets that look like calzones. Crazy Crab has overpriced diner food. if you want descent food, bring your wallets. Sticky Fingers was good. most BBQ sauce has MSG except for the Carolina sauce which is the local favourite - no wonder. everything else has MSG.

publix, supermarket is pretty pricy. we paid $0.50 for one clam. in nyc, it's $3.99 per 1dz. i'd suggest going out of the island for grocery shopping.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank BaldwinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2006

Sea Pines Plantation is a relaxing place to visit. Biking, golf, tennis,water sports everwhere and the soft white sand beach (and water) are as nice as any in the US or abroad. It is gated so the population is regulated. Don't miss Harbortown and South Beach Marina. Loads of free music for kids and adults.


Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank surflover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#12 of 28 in Hilton Head
309 reviews
5.5 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
9.1 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#7 of 28 in Hilton Head
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Club
Marriott's Harbour Club
#8 of 52 in Hilton Head
102 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 28 in Hilton Head
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Heritage Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Heritage Club

Property: Marriott's Heritage Club
Address: 12 Lighthouse Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marriott's Heritage Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott's Heritage Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Heritage Club Hotel Hilton Head
Marriotts Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing