We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Head Resort(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hilton Head(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Hilton Head(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
501
235
57
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
235
57
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villajasmine buildingmorning gloryocean frontindoor poolsplash padfull kitchenmarriott vacation club ownerswestin hotelport royal plantationdaily activitiesmain buildingtime sharebar and grillhilton head islandhome resortcorn hole
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 826 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been a Marriott owner for over a decade and have never been upset with our accomodations until now. This is the strangest layout of a property I have ever seen. We asked for oceanfront but those go to the owners there which I understand. What I do not understand is how they could build the "Garden Villas" BEHIND the Westin Hotel? In those buildings you have a view of the kid theme pool and the front of the Westin Hotel. To get to the beach you have to walk around the building, across the road that goes into the Westin, and then all the way through the main Barony property. P.S. the "Beach Club" there is the OFFICE, sounds nice but there in no beach club there.
In addition to that when we checked in it smelled of mold. I found a very wet spot in the carpet and it turns out that the dishwasher had been leaking for who knows how long. They came and fixed the leak but did not offer to move us to another unit and instead we were left with a blower trying to dry out the carpet.
The sheets are cheap, the towels are cheap, and the entire unit needs updating which is strange because they told us they just went through a major renovation.
Only one small pool is heated? Why would you have 3 pools and only heat 1?
You will also have the pleasure of leaf blowers every morning from about 8 - 9 not to mention the cars and trucks going into the Westin.
If you have a Marriott ownership DO NOT request this place. Pick another Marriott on HHI.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dewey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

As Marriott owners of four Aruba timeshares, we exchanged a week with Interval International for the Barony. Very smart. We were contacted by the concierge, Debra Bell, a couple weeks prior to our arrival. She is a gem. As we are here for our anniversary, she. Told us to contact the front desk for an oceanfront villa. We called and were told that oceanfront villas are few and usually reserved by owners. Much to out delight we were given an oceanfront. The resort is great. The villas are clean as a pin and spacious. Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. As an example, we brought bikes but forgot locks. I asked the front desk and said to see Amos who gave us a lock. Indoor heated and outdoor heated pool and cold pools too. We will be back, Barony, hopefully more than once. BTW, Hilton Head Island has no neon lights and a ton go bike trails. Make sure you have a GPS as all stores are hidden by lots of trees.

Room Tip: As the grounds are beautiful any villa would be a treat.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

From the moment we checked in we knew we were someplace special. The front desk service was great, the facility and rooms were clean and in excellent condition. The beach in Hilton Head is probably one of the best in he world. The sand is soft and surf is mild, perfect for family days on the beach. The best part are the activities in and round the pool. The resort is close to great golf courses and some of the best restaurants on the island. It is no wonder my family goes back every year.

Room Tip: Every room is good. Look for a low floor if you have kids so you can use the stairs to get to the beach quicker. The garden view rooms offer the best in convenience and privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfisch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

First the island is wonderful. It was easy to get around. The Marriott Beach Club was beautifully located in a great setting. The rooms were big and comfortable. We got an email prior to our visit welcoming us and letting us know if there was anything we needed who to contact. Great customer service. I have never had that with Marriott before and I am a vacation club owner!! We are definitely going back for another stay soon. I highly recommended this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on the wooded side but ask for a beach view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The units are 2 bedroom- 2 bath villas and beautiful. I have never been in a condo so clean. Housekeeping does a great job and comes by every day to put dishes in the dish washer, take dirty towels, make the bed. We are used to staying with condos using VRBO.com which is VACATION RENTALS BY OWNER so we have to do all of the housekeeping ourselves.This was a nice switch from that. The grounds are well kept and gorgeuous. We were very happy here and would suggest this spot for anyone who wants to visit Hilton Head, Savannah and Tybee Island as we did.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcm9131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews