We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic trip and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another fantastic trip and stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just what we expect now,every year it just gets better at Baroney Beach,Life is easy ,no sales pressure,friendly folks always willing to help .Rooms are immaculate as are the grounds that they are always making better.All I can say is "we will see you you again in January"!

Room Tip: Love to get a ocean view next trip and I know they will try to accommodate us
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    220
    54
    21
    12
See reviews for
403
196
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our family of four enjoyed our six-night stay here. Very nice staff, lots of activities for kids and adults, and a beautiful stretch of beach along the Atlantic. The only odd thing is that two of the villa buildings are separated from the central resort by the Westin -- not a problem, less than a 10-minute walk, and there is a separate pool/hot tub/splash pad for the young kids. Nice fitness room, very nice spa with 10% discount for guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Marriotts just get it right. This one was no exception. A beautifuly two bedroom / bathroom unit that was huge. Located close to great outlet shopping just off the island, along with some nice restaurants. Altogether a great place to share with another couple.

Very clean, wonderfully furnished, a huge balcony, friendly staff . . . what more could you want?

Room Tip: Make sure your unit has a balcony before you book. Rooms at the lower level are a little noisier du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a difference a few years makes! The new All Y'all's pool bar is really nice and a needed update compared to the small tiki bar before (Breeze Bar). We stayed in the Morning Glory building which is nearest to the ocean. Everything looks like it has been painted or replaced which is nice to see as an owner. The grounds have some very nice updates like a new fire pit, sand area for kids games and a refreshed grilling area. Tons of kids activities for those of you with little ones. See my Hilton Head Island review for things to do on the island.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JPintheD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Once again our stay at the Barony Beach Club was excellent. The Front Desk made sure all our needs were met, and Lindsay, Courtney and Mike working at Ya Yalls were great. All was excellent except the weather was a bit on the chilly side. We stilled played golf, went bike riding and kayaked the May River with Marshland Adventures. Thanks. Rodney.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

This resort is a relaxing island getaway and is a Marriott Vacation Club property. The grounds are lush and pathways are meandering with areas of various activities such as shuffleboard, swings, pools, and hot tubs. There is a heated indoor pool for inclement weather and a heated outdoor pool. There are several cabanas close to the beach and several other seating areas. There is a All Y'All Cafe next to the pool for eats and drinks. Bikes are available for rent and there are numerous paths to ride. Activities are scheduled throughout the day and the water aerobics at 9 am is an excellent way to start the day. The rooms are good size, there is wireless, there is a washer and dryer, and a full kitchen. The setup for the unit consists of 2 ample size bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Staff is helpful and hard-working.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 610travelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful trip to the Barony Beach! We stayed at the Mariott Monarch last time and there was no comparison. The Barony is much nicer. The location in the Port Royal Plantation is even more convenient than Sea Pines. It is right on the beach, even the far buildings aren't that far. The biggest problem was the construction at the Westin if you were in those garden buildings. It was pretty chilly all week, so we didn't use the pools, but they were perfect family pools. Zero depth, fountains.. The heated pool was closed the first couple of days, but then reopened. There were 3 hot tubs close to us and our teen kids used them all. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The marketplace had snacks, drinks and Pizza Hut. Prices were reasonable We had lunch at the outdoor Y'all Grill a couple of times. Very good and not too expensive. They had a lot of activities to choose from for all ages. Of course renting bikes was the best one of all. Our young adults enjoyed the tour of the island that Miss Nettie put on. The only slight negative, was the smell in our room. We tried to air it out as often as we could. Must be the dampness from the ocean. Overall, a perfect trip.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view! If they can, you will get it. Three people said we probably would not be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royalsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.5 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#12 of 28 in Hilton Head
309 reviews
9.0 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
4.0 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
4.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Barony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Property: Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Address: 5 Grasslawn Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Barony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear you mind poolside at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. Nestled on in infamous Hilton Head, South Carolina, your feet will be covered in sand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Marriott's Barony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Barony Beach Club Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Barony Beach Hotel
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing