We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel can't be beat in terms of being right on the beach and walking distance to Coligny Plaza. The room we were in (a kid's suite with bunk beds) was clean and had nice space. We had lunch at the Tiki bar and that was surprisingly good for being a bar. We didn't spend much time at the pool because the beach is just out our doorstep, but if being in the ocean is not your thing the pool would be very nice.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello Susan,
Thank you for the fantastic review; you’ve truly made us smile! We fully agree; you can’t beat being beachfront! It’s great to hear that you appreciated our cleanliness, fun rooms and the Tiki Hut bar. We hope to see you again for your next beach time adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,478 - 1,484 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

MY daughters wedding was last SAT and I was very concerned about event since the wedding coordinator job had changed from one person to another over the last year. Margaret Corning was our new coordinator and did a most excellent job overlooking every detail for entire weekend from Fri welcome party to Sun breakfast, I finally told her to go home. Most excellent job!! In addition Judith and WILLE from the banquet dept provided service beyond expectations as did the front desk clerk, Rudzani, who I had to finally asked if she lived their as it appeared she was always their day or night. Actually all of the folks, including ALL of the supervisors, provided excellent service. Many thanks to all for a memorial experience which my daughter and new son in law will never forget(they better not!!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papajoe226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello,
You’ve made our day, thank you! We feel honored to have been a part of your daughter and new son-in-laws wedding. In truth, we LOVE weddings! Your exceptional praise of all our staff, especially Margaret, Judith, Willie and Rudzani is much appreciated. We’ll be sure to pass your kind words along to each of them; we know it will make them as happy as it did us. Please send our best wishes to the happy couple, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel has it all!!! great pool, tiki bar with music. Fire pit at night. The New restaurant The Porch is amazing. I never got in my car I could walk to tons of great places to eat, shop. My hotel room was clean, the beds are comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly. and its on the BEACH!!!!! I can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: The Tiki bar has lots of live music and if you have a ocean front room this can be annoying to some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biddyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

It sounds like you had a fantastic vacation; thank you for allowing us to be a part of it. We’re thrilled you loved our many amenities and beachfront location. We can’t wait to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the Beach House while on a girls vacation the first week of June. The property is beautiful, right on the beach, and the staff is absolutely wonderful. We booked our vacation from Travelzoo and the breakfast buffet was included. This was the best breakfast buffet I have ever had at an actual hotel; meat, grits,potatoes, cook to order eggs, fresh fruit, etc. The rooms were clean and adequately equipped. The only negative I have is the carpet. The carpet was dirty in both rooms we reserved. All in all, it is a great place to stay and I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCaruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

The beach and a girls getaway; sounds like perfection! We’re very happy you loved our breakfast at The Porch restaurant. We’ll pass your praise along to our Chef and his great team; we know it will make them smile! We’re also glad that our cleanliness met your expectations. We apologize that the carpet did not live up to our other qualities. We will take your thoughts into careful consideration as we continually strive to improve, thank you. We can’t wait to see you again when you next visit Hilton Head Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Looked at this property as a choice for 2 night stay in HHI. Then when a Groupon came out, I couldn't resist but book the dates. Since my husband & I are beach lovers, it was a great choice as it sits right on the ocean. The staff was especially friendly from the front desk to the pool to the Porch Restaurant. It was extremely busy but we always managed to find a pool spot or beach spot. The food was really good, I suggest the Nachos for a "big" snack & the breakfast buffet, being included in our Groupon, was fantastic..They had everything from cereal, breads, to omelet station, etc..We really had no complaints; how can you when you are in sunny 90* weather!! Shout out to Brandon the Pool Supervisor & Oliver, bartender at the Porch!! Thanks guys for your southern hospitality!! We didn't see much of the Island but from what we did see, it was crowded & we prefer a much quieter "beach life" but we're glad we visited..

Room Tip: We had view of parking lot on first floor! But we had no noise to complain about in the hallways or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Mary,
It sounds like you enjoyed a fun beach vacation; we’re thrilled to have been a part of it. We appreciate you praise of our great hotel team, especially your comments on Brandon and Oliver. We’ll be sure to pass your compliments onto them; we know it will make their day. We will also share your love for our breakfast with our Chef at The Porch. We hope to see you again in the future; we know you’d love our off season when you can enjoy the beach, amazing views, and fewer people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was in Hilton Head last week for a friend's wedding and had a great time. We had the pleasure of being served by many excellent staff at the hotel, but I would like to recognize a few individuals. Our bartender for most of the weekend, D.R., was a craftsman with his drinks and always had a smile on his face. You can tell the passion he has for hospitality, and it was great to have him behind the bar. The only issue that arose was that the attendees kept running the bar dry! (It was quickly restocked, thanks to Chris). Margaret in the catering department was there to check in on the reception as well as the post wedding breakfast the next day, and ensured everything was set up and running smoothly. Combined with the excellent location in relation to the beach and local establishments, I would definitely give two thumbs up to the Beach House. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatorjs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for the awesome review! We’re thrilled you loved our location and that our hotel team took excellent care of you. Your praise of D.R. is greatly appreciated. We’ll be sure to pass your compliments along to him. You described him perfectly, and we know your praise will make his day. We hope to see you again when you next visit Hilton Head Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding and extended our stay to spend time at the beach. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rudzcini was especially cooperative when we wanted to change rooms. The beach and amenities are lovely. My only complaint was trying to reach front desk staff in advance of visit for information. I kept getting transferred to central reservation number.

Room Tip: King rooms have a sofa bed. It would have been nice to know in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMUrso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

We’re thrilled you loved your stay with us and some extra beach time! Thank you for your compliments of our hotel team. We’ll be sure to pass your praise along to them; we know it will make them very happy. We apologize that you had difficulty navigating the phone system prior to your arrival. We’ll take your difficulty into careful consideration as we continue to always look for ways to improve. We hope to see you again when you next visit Hilton Head Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
327 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
868 reviews
2.3 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort

Address: 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6423 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Beach House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $110 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In April 2016, Beach House Resort completed $7 million in floor-to-ceiling guest room renovations. The new Premium Oceanfront Guestrooms offer front row seats to live music at Tiki Hut - and the new Premium Patio guestrooms are steps from the sand. The newly renovated Junior Suites offer plenty of space, ocean views, and space for up to five guests. With more than 50 miles of scenic trails at its doorstep, the resort's newly designed interior emphasizes Hilton Head Island's stunning coastline - with an airy, coastal beach vibe. And there's more... Highlights: • The 202-room renovation has transformed Beach House into a truly boutique, oceanfront resort on Hilton Head Island. • Beach House is home to the world-famous Tiki Hut, the only toes in the sand, drinks in hand experience on Hilton Head Island-here you'll enjoy live music daily, watch the pros play volleyball, and sip cocktails crafted by one of the Island's favorite bartenders. • Start and end your day at The Porch Southern Kitchen, serving up Low Country favorites all day long, complete with outdoor seating, an oversized fire pit, late night live music, and dive-in movies. • The sparkling Resort pool, located steps from Coligny Beach, is a perfect place to soak up the sun. • Beach House is just down the sand from Beach Market shops and restaurants ... and across the street from Coligny Plaza's 60 shops and restaurants - all connected by walking paths. • The renovations extend beyond the guestrooms - over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space has been upgraded to reflect the genuine beach vibe, including two of the finest private, beachfront event venues on the Island. The Resort can accommodate groups up to 300 people for events, weddings and retreats. What hasn't changed? The sounds of the ocean waves. Hundreds of yards of unspoiled beachfront. The perfect location across from Coligny Plaza. Onsite dining and live entertainment at The Porch and Tiki Hut. And everything you've come to love about Beach House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel Hilton Head
Holiday Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing