We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Tiki bar, average room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great location right on the beach. We stayed in a patio room. I don't think it was worth the extra money. The rooms directly above it would have a better view. The room was fairly standard. The renovation wasn't too intrusive. The Tiki bar was nice, although expensive. The location of this hotel makes for easy walks to many bars, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear verybigv,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,617 - 1,623 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Unfortunately the renovation has created a significant problem for the guests. We were not notified about the ongoing renovations and in fact we were personally telephoned by the hotel four days prior to our arrival to confirm the reservation. The person from the hotel did not Mention the renovation. You cannot sit by the pool since the noise and workmen are unbearable. There is no restaurant nor is there a place to get a cup of coffee. It is impossible to sit quietly and read a book anywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hauppauge1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Hauppauge1976,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise from the renovations prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We spent the weekend, February 14th - February 17th. We stayed in the family room -- the room with the bunk beds & King bed. It was beyond perfect for a family. Plenty of room, so you don't get crowed or cluttered. My only complaint about the rooms was the lack of ventilation. There was not fan for the bathroom and the widows don't open. The room seemed to trap all the moist air from shower an felt a bit stagnant. This would not stop us from visiting again. The best par about this hotel is that it is right on the beach, and close to all the shops, restaurants, and even a Piggly Wiggly grocery store! There was construction, but it didn't affect us at all. We highly recommend the beach house resort!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bahruth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I met my sister here for our annual sister weekend getaway. We see each other once a year since we live across the US from each other. This hotel made the trip a fantastic place to stay. The service was great and the Tiki Bar was a perfect place, right on the beach with live music.
They are remodeling the hotel, and it looks like it is going to look fabulous once they are done. The staff was very nice and helpful. There are many places to walk to close by to see shops and places to eat.
I will return to this hotel again.
Thanks again to the Beach House Hotel in Hilton Head SC.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms with a ocen view, A MUST...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Heidi F:

Than you for choosing the Beach House Resort for your annual sisters weekend getaway. I'm so happy we were able to help you enjoy special time with your family creating great memories. We really appreciate the wonderful review you posted and I'm happy to know you were just as excited about the ongoing renovations as we are. The Resort will be a truly special destination once we have everything completed at the end of this month.

We look forward to having you back as our guest again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The staff was very accommodating. The room was big with lots of room the the kids and they even had their own bunk bed area. They called it their clubhouse.. This hotel is at the end of the island and right at the beach. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 599RobertB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Robert B:

Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm glad to hear your children enjoyed our fun Kid's Suite during your visit. It's always a pleasure to receive such complimentary reviews from Trip Advisor Senior Contributors.......we understand your critique is comparing our Resort to many other fine resorts and it's nice to know we compare so highly!

We hope to have you back as our guest soon to enjoy all the wonderful changes following the renovations and changes that are currently underway!

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Beach House is in a great spot. Access to the Coligny Beach; near our favorite Hilton Head music and food venue, the Jazz Corner; close to shopping, and opportunities to explore. What's not to like? Although the Beach House is in the midst of a major renovation, our stay was not negatively impact. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Randy G:

It's great to know you had such a wonderful time during your recent stay at the Beach House. You mentioned many of the terrific attributes our Resort benefits from due to its oceanfront location and proximity to all the unique shops and restaurants across the street at Coligny Plaza, as well as the renovation work being completed during the last few months. I appreciate your comments letting readers know the renovation work didn't impact your stay in a negative manner and you able to have an enjoyable visit. The renovation work will be completed by March 1 and the Resort will be amazingly improved once completed. We're very excited to soon offer guest one of the most unique dinning experiences on Hilton Head with the addition of our new restaurant The Porch. The new restaurant will offer a true Southern Kitchen menu and will feature two large garage doors that create an indoor/outdoor dinning area with a beautiful fire pit as the focal point of the outside seating area. Many other enhancements are being made to the Resort that will help transform the Resort to a 4 Diamond caliber Boutique Resort unlike any resort on Hilton Head.

We hope to see you back soon so you can experience the new Beach House!

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location on Hilton Head! It's right near Coligny Plaza, which has a lot of shops and restaurants, and it's RIGHT ON THE BEACH! The lobby smells wonderful...they must pipe in some sort of scent!
I was staying in the hotel for a function for Boys & Girls Club - it's great that they support local charitable organizations. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a nice weekend on Hilton Head Island.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillEJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear JillEJill:

Thank you so much for choosing the Beach House Resort during your visit to Hilton Head last September. So many of our guests also enjoy our wonderful oceanfront location and convenient proximity to all the unique shops and stores across the street at Coligny Plaza. Soon you will see many compliments describing the changes to the Resort as a result of the renovations that are now in progress and scheduled to be completed by March 1st.

Its a pleasure to support the Boys and Girls Club every year in September with the Spin-4-Kids fundraiser and we look forward to another successful event this fall!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Regards,

Jeff Elseser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
3.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
2.3 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
6.3 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort

Address: 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6423 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Beach House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $99 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In April 2016, Beach House Resort completed $7 million in floor-to-ceiling guest room renovations. The new Premium Oceanfront Guestrooms offer front row seats to live music at Tiki Hut - and the new Premium Patio guestrooms are steps from the sand. The newly renovated Junior Suites offer plenty of space, ocean views, and space for up to five guests. With more than 50 miles of scenic trails at its doorstep, the resort's newly designed interior emphasizes Hilton Head Island's stunning coastline - with an airy, coastal beach vibe. And there's more... Highlights: • The 202-room renovation has transformed Beach House into a truly boutique, oceanfront resort on Hilton Head Island. • Beach House is home to the world-famous Tiki Hut, the only toes in the sand, drinks in hand experience on Hilton Head Island-here you'll enjoy live music daily, watch the pros play volleyball, and sip cocktails crafted by one of the Island's favorite bartenders. • Start and end your day at The Porch Southern Kitchen, serving up Low Country favorites all day long, complete with outdoor seating, an oversized fire pit, late night live music, and dive-in movies. • The sparkling Resort pool, located steps from Coligny Beach, is a perfect place to soak up the sun. • Beach House is just down the sand from Beach Market shops and restaurants ... and across the street from Coligny Plaza's 60 shops and restaurants - all connected by walking paths. • The renovations extend beyond the guestrooms - over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space has been upgraded to reflect the genuine beach vibe, including two of the finest private, beachfront event venues on the Island. The Resort can accommodate groups up to 300 people for events, weddings and retreats. What hasn't changed? The sounds of the ocean waves. Hundreds of yards of unspoiled beachfront. The perfect location across from Coligny Plaza. Onsite dining and live entertainment at The Porch and Tiki Hut. And everything you've come to love about Beach House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel Hilton Head
Holiday Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing