We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed for a short anniversary get away and the stay was great! Great food, pool, drinks and fabulous beach! The location was perfect! Special thank you to Nicole and Tracey at the front desk for being so helpful and accomodating! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear A P:

We are honored to know you choose the Beach House to help celebrate your recent anniversary!
It's great to know you enjoyed so much about our wonderful resort. A special thanks for taking the time to mention two of our terrific Front Desk agents, Nicole and Tracy. Both of these ladies are true assets to our resort and play a big part in helping to make sure our guests have a wonderful Beach House experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon from Ft. Mill!

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,706 - 1,712 of 1,820 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

3 Brits visiting family in Greenville.They decided to take us to Hilton Head for a short break.A 240 mile road trip saw us checking in at Holiday Inn.occupying 3 rooms.Swift checkin even though we arrived early to our rooms which were together as requested.This place is in a great location,right on the beach with a lively atmosphere throughout,The Tiki Beach bar is a good place to unwind. A good brekkiie can be taken in the restaurant,All you can eat buffet $14,as much tea or coffee as you wish.Excellent pool with sun chairs always seeming to be available.This is down to the pool attendant removing towels from chairs which had not been used for a length of time.In fact it was music to my ears when some stroppy guy was remonstrating that the FIVE sun beds he was reserving had the towels removed.Ya gorra use em or lose em Sir,was the young lady's reply.You should have seen his face .

Room Tip: Oceanfront if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear ynnekdnour:

It's always great to have some our friends from the other side of the pond as our guests. Thanks for all the kind comments about our swift check-in, our incredible beach location, brekkie, and pool attendants. I'm glad you and your family were able to make the trip from Greenville to unwind a bit. I'm sure you won't be back real soon, but hope you will keep us in mind for your next visit to the States. Thanks again for choosing our Resort and taking the time to tell all the Trip Advisor readers about your pleasant Beach House experience.

Best Regards and Safe Travels,

Jeff Elseser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

First time staying at this hotel and was not impressed with their customer service. I opened a tab at the Tikki and ordered a few drinks for the family. I asked for my bill and they had already closed the tab without my permission. I asked to see my final bill and they refused to show it to me. The bartender was actually upset that I was asking to see my final tab. He was very rude and disrespectful in front of my family , so I decided to leave and not pursue to see my bill. The location of the hotel is good however the customer service is very poor. I'm planning on returning to the area again but I will not stay at the Holiday Inn. I noticed that Marriott has a hotel next door and I will try them next.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Armando H:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your less than perfect experience at our Tiki Hut during you recent visit. I hope you will accept my most sincere apologies for the poor communication on the part of our staff. I have discussed this situation with our Food and Beverage Director, Daniel Puglisi, and he was also very disappointed that we did not take the steps to provide the level of service our guests are accustomed to receiving at the Beach House. In hopes that you will give us another opportunity to earn back your trust as a resort that prides itself in always providing a high level of service, Daniel and I would like to explain exactly what took place from a technical stand point and let you know that because of your feedback, and our subsequent investigation, we've explained this potential situation and how to handle it properly to all our staff. Each day the Tiki Hut operates in two shifts with a change over at 4:30pm. At this time any checks or tabs still open from the day shift are closed, as many of our hotel guests have left for the day or simply forgot to close their tab. When you returned to the bar to close your tab later in the day the bartenders working at that time did not have access to the closed checks from the morning shift and should have done a much better and more professional job in explaining that to you. They should have also explained that a copy of your bill, as well as your check details, were available at the front desk since our resort's computer systems are fully integrated and allow guests to review their folios at the front desk at any time. We used your experience as a first hand example on how we can improve our service and procedures behind the bar for handling any open tabs after a change of shifts. I apologize again that our previous process was not sufficient and that our Tiki Hut Manager was not there to provide assistance. As you mentioned, our Resort's location is ideal and we take every opportunity to ensure that our guests always enjoy the wonderful amenities that we have to offer including the Tiki Hut. Thank you for the opportunity that your feedback provided to help us improve our steps of service and ensure we continue to provide friendly and efficient service to all of our guests. I hope this explanation doesn't come across as an excuse, but rather helps clarify a technical issue that has been brought to our attention for the first time. I promise our leadership has taken the steps to reiterate our service standards to our staff and because of this new knowledge, our future guests will have an even better service experience. I hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future. Please reach out to me directly at the email below so that I can help facilitate a return trip so you and your family can enjoy the Beach House the way you expected and deserve.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser, jeff.elseser@thebeachhousehhi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Enjoyed a four night stay in early June, mix of reward nights and regular nights, booked thru priority club. We had two adults and three kids, there was as slight mix up with a roll-away bed. The staff came thru big time! Kendra & Shania listened to our concerns and went above and beyond in resolving the problem, they made our stay absolutely wonderful! Can't say enough to recommend this hotel! During our stay they were upgrading the facilities all around the resort, pool, volleyball ect. lots of nice changes. Thank you to the management for empowering great people like Kendra and Shania to make a guests experience go from good to GREAT! Being a platinum member I visit many, many hotels and this one stands out. Looking forward to next year's stay, I think we have found a regular "go-to" vacation spot!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear George H:

I must say that reading your review made me very proud of Kendra and Shanai. I've always known they are both wonderful associates that genuinely care about our guests' happiness, but it's always great to hear from a guest how evident their passion and concern came through. We strive to ensure every associate at the Beach House understands that they are empowered to do anything necessary to create a memorable experience for our guests. We may not beat some of the other Hilton Head properties in a biggest building contest, but we are working hard to always beat them in our ongoing friendliness contest. I'm glad to know you enjoyed all the great changes we have been making to our resort over the past few months and want to let you know we have many more awesome improvements we will be completing this fall.

Thanks for choosing the Beach House Resort and taking the time to mention how helpful our staff was. We look forward to welcoming you back to your "go-to" vacation spot soon!

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had a great time throughout the weekend. With exceptional employees like this I will definitely recommend the beach house to all my affiliates.the staff made it a enjoyable environment along with enjoyable music.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beebe_ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear beebe_ne:

Thanks for choosing the Beach House during your recent visit to Hilton Head. I'm so grateful for the time you took to mention our exceptional employees and how they impacted your experience. Our employees work hard to provide great service for our guests and comments such as yours are very rewarding.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We love The Beach House. We spend three days every year. Had a wonderful patio room this year and loved it. Right beside the Tiki Bar. Sat outside on our patio and enjoyed the music. Vivette cleaned our room and was very pleasant and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Patsy P:

It's great to know you visit our resort every year......your loyalty is truly appreciated. We receive so many similar comments from guests who stay in our patio rooms describing how much they enjoy sitting outside on the patio and listening to the live music from the Tiki Hut. Thank you for taking the time to mention Vivette in your review. Vivette is a true professional and one of the best room attendants I have had the pleasure of working with over the years. She will be very excited to read your comments.

Thanks for choosing the Beach House and we look forward to having you back soon!

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Cashed in a bunch of priority club points for two nights in this hotel last week. Our group loved the location near Caligney Circle with tons of great shopping within walking. The beach was literally a stone's throw from our room, and after baking on the beach we found the resort pool refreshing. Pool towels were freely available and the hotel wasn't stingy about restricting them to the pool area only, so we appreciated that. Wished the resort would've had a hot tub, but not a huge deal. Our king bed room was humongous with plenty of room for the rollaway, to fold out the sofa bed, and still have room to spare. Our biggest gripe was that the hotel didn't offer up any perks for Platinum members, we had to ask about every single thing (Bottled water at check-in? Yes. Free welcome drink? No. Discount at the restaurant? 10% but does not include the tiki bar. Room view upgrade? Yes. Free bottled water? Yes, but only two (we had 3 people in our group, guess the 3rd person is supposed to go thirsty). All in all though, a good stay and great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furrow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Furrow31:

Thanks for choosing the Beach House for your recent get-away to Hilton Head Island. I really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review describing your experience at our resort. I'm particularly happy to know that you appreciated the use of our pool towels for the beach, which is a recent change we made as a result of a suggestion in a previous guests review posted on Trip Advisor. The feedback we receive from our guests' Trip Advisor reviews is very valuable and we always use it as a way to help improve our future guests' experiences. I apologize that the Priority Club perks we offer were not initially communicated at check-in, but promise to ensure that we use your feedback to adjust our processes so that we don't miss this service opportunity with any future Priority Club guests.

We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 28 in Hilton Head
857 reviews
2.3 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort

Address: 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6423 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Beach House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $119 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In April 2016, Beach House Resort completed $7 million in floor-to-ceiling guest room renovations. The new Premium Oceanfront Guestrooms offer front row seats to live music at Tiki Hut - and the new Premium Patio guestrooms are steps from the sand. The newly renovated Junior Suites offer plenty of space, ocean views, and space for up to five guests. With more than 50 miles of scenic trails at its doorstep, the resort's newly designed interior emphasizes Hilton Head Island's stunning coastline - with an airy, coastal beach vibe. And there's more... Highlights: • The 202-room renovation has transformed Beach House into a truly boutique, oceanfront resort on Hilton Head Island. • Beach House is home to the world-famous Tiki Hut, the only toes in the sand, drinks in hand experience on Hilton Head Island-here you'll enjoy live music daily, watch the pros play volleyball, and sip cocktails crafted by one of the Island's favorite bartenders. • Start and end your day at The Porch Southern Kitchen, serving up Low Country favorites all day long, complete with outdoor seating, an oversized fire pit, late night live music, and dive-in movies. • The sparkling Resort pool, located steps from Coligny Beach, is a perfect place to soak up the sun. • Beach House is just down the sand from Beach Market shops and restaurants ... and across the street from Coligny Plaza's 60 shops and restaurants - all connected by walking paths. • The renovations extend beyond the guestrooms - over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space has been upgraded to reflect the genuine beach vibe, including two of the finest private, beachfront event venues on the Island. The Resort can accommodate groups up to 300 people for events, weddings and retreats. What hasn't changed? The sounds of the ocean waves. Hundreds of yards of unspoiled beachfront. The perfect location across from Coligny Plaza. Onsite dining and live entertainment at The Porch and Tiki Hut. And everything you've come to love about Beach House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel Hilton Head
Holiday Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing