We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location, great beach and the best tiki hut”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing location, great beach and the best tiki hut”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife took me here for my birthday and what a great location in HH. We could walk to the beach, walk to coligny plaza. Some great food and a great tiki hut on property.
Our room was much larger than a usual hotel room with a private balcony and direct access to the pool. Music at tiki hut started at 11 so we lazed around the pool and listened to some great music. It's location is close to so many restaurants that we didn't need the car once on property.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear ASV5:

We're happy to know you and your wife had a great time at The Beach House while celebrating your recent birthday! Thanks for taking the time to post your review describing our resort's incredible beach location and proximity to Coligny Plaza and all the fine restaurants nearby.

We hope to see you back soon.....happy birthday.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    438
    201
    122
    92
See reviews for
524
554
42
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

- wonderful, newly renovated
- very nice room
- pool for babies
- Tiki Hut bar right next to facilities, loud and crowded
- old AC units have not been replaced during renovation. terrible rattling noise.
- old elevators have not been replaced either and have not AC
- restaurants in walking distance on Coligny Square - but very overpriced, touristy, no quality food
- great for a party weekend - but if you want quiet and get some rest - choose a hotel further away from the touristy Sea Pines area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britney705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Britney705:

Thank you for choosing The Beach House Resort during your recent trip to Hilton Head. I appreciate you taking the time to post your review and the honest feedback describing our resort. You mentioned many of the great attributes of our resort as well as a couple items that we, as new owners, plan to address in our fall 2013 renovation plans. This time of year our resort is an awesome destination where guests can enjoy the beach, live entertainment and drinks at our Tiki Bar, and good food around our pool. In addition, our occupancy from March until August is usually pretty high because it is such a fun place to be. I hope that you will consider returning to The Beach House in the fall when our occupancy is a little lower and the atmosphere is a little less energetic and you can enjoy a bit more peace and quite.......I know that's important too.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the hotel. When I arrived the front office team had given me a free upgrade to a suite. It was so nice, a lot of space and a king bed. Great view over the ocean. The Tiki Hut bar area is the place to hang out all day long. They have live music and it is right on the beach. In front of the Tiki Hut there are 3 volleyball courts and in the afternoons you see a lot of people come and play. The bartenders are really friendly and remembers your name the next time you stop by for a drink. I can not wait to come back and spend more time there. Already planning my next trip.
Thanks Front Office team, Ryan, Tracy and Roschell for everything. It was so nice to be greeted every time I walked past the front desk with a smile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridadiver101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Got a good room on reward points. On the positive side: Check in was easy, Very good/friendly front desk, was recognized as a PC platinum member. Room furniture was fairly new. Mattress was good. Towels were in very good condition. The shower had the holiday inn Smart shower curtain rod. The room curtains were very good, black-out and a translucent curtain. Refrigerator in the room, also, good A/C. Lots of outlets available. Outstanding location.
Opportunities for the property: Upgrade the bed linens with real comforters/duvet. Pillows need an upgrade to those found in the latest upgraded HIX properties. I travel very frequently and I was comfortable in this room. Would book again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berk4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear berk4422:

It's always a pleasure to receive such positive reviews from our guests, but even more so when received from our Priority Club members. Your astute observations are an extremely valuable tool that we use to help measure our performance standards as we strive to improve the resort experience for each guest. We truly appreciate the time you took to provide such detailed information in your review, which really helps our future guests to better understand our resort before they even arrive.

We hope you will be able to return soon to experience all the exciting improvements we plan to make in 2013.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Good hotel for the value....bed was clean and comfortable.....bathroom was clean and it was basically in the center of everything around the beachfront. But by being in the center of the beachfront - it appeared to my wife and I everyone came thru the parking lot (and parked in the parking lot) to get to the beach front. And to top it off one evening, my wife and I are walking back to the hotel and sure enough - a local (I am guessing) is relieving himself (right outside his car) in the parking lot....nice. Welcome to Hilton Head. Other than that - the staff was great and we did feel comfortable and safe at the hotel - we would consider it again, but they need to control who does what in their parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brunokap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Brunokap:

Thank you so much for the kind words describing our staff and the cleanliness of our resort. We really do have great associates at The Beach House and I'm very proud of their passion to provide great service for all our guests. The new leadership team at our resort has a tremendous amount of experience at some of the best resorts in the country and we intend to elevate the quality of service at this resort to a 4 diamond level that, combined with our great location, will help make The Beach House a true destination resort on Hilton Head.

As you mentioned, our proximity to the beach does sometimes allow our parking lot to be used as a short cut for non-guests, but we are working on implementing controls that will help minimize beach access for non-guests.

We hope to see you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I booked the room using a travel site and got a room without a view of the ocean. However, after asking the front desk to find me a room with a view, we ended up with a great one!!! This hotel is located at "the hub" of activity on the island. This is the place to be if you are looking for live music, food, and fun right on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpardue84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear jpardue84:

Front Desk to the rescue!! I'm happy to know our staff was able to upgrade your room to one of our beautiful Oceanfront rooms. I'm guessing that the great view from your room only added to the pleasure of being so close to the "hub" of activity at The Beach House with the live music at our Tiki Hut, great food, and the ability to walk from the pool to the beach at any time. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Thanks for choosing to stay at The Beach House during your recent trip to Hilton Head.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I went with a group for a meeting. The Beach House had a lot of good options for our meeting needs and had very spacious rooms for a very good price. The staff was very helpful and I highly recommend using this location for any meeting.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are on the far end, be sure to request it in advance. The first floor is close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Chris B:

Not only is The Beach House a great location for couples and families to enjoy while visiting Hilton Head, but as you mentioned, we are also a great location for meetings and weddings. We have the absolute best meeting room views on the island and groups are never disappointed with all the activities available so close by.

Thanks for choosing The Beach House and taking the time to recommend our Resort. Hopefully, you can make it back for some personal time away soon.

Best Regards,

Jeff Elseser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.3 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort

Property: Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Address: 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6423 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Beach House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In April 2016, Beach House Resort completed $7 million in floor-to-ceiling guest room renovations. The new Premium Oceanfront Guestrooms offer front row seats to live music at Tiki Hut - and the new Premium Patio guestrooms are steps from the sand. The newly renovated Junior Suites offer plenty of space, ocean views, and space for up to five guests. With more than 50 miles of scenic trails at its doorstep, the resort's newly designed interior emphasizes Hilton Head Island's stunning coastline - with an airy, coastal beach vibe. And there's more... Highlights: • The 202-room renovation has transformed Beach House into a truly boutique, oceanfront resort on Hilton Head Island. • Beach House is home to the world-famous Tiki Hut, the only toes in the sand, drinks in hand experience on Hilton Head Island-here you'll enjoy live music daily, watch the pros play volleyball, and sip cocktails crafted by one of the Island's favorite bartenders. • Start and end your day at The Porch Southern Kitchen, serving up Low Country favorites all day long, complete with outdoor seating, an oversized fire pit, late night live music, and dive-in movies. • The sparkling Resort pool, located steps from Coligny Beach, is a perfect place to soak up the sun. • Beach House is just down the sand from Beach Market shops and restaurants ... and across the street from Coligny Plaza's 60 shops and restaurants - all connected by walking paths. • The renovations extend beyond the guestrooms - over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space has been upgraded to reflect the genuine beach vibe, including two of the finest private, beachfront event venues on the Island. The Resort can accommodate groups up to 300 people for events, weddings and retreats. What hasn't changed? The sounds of the ocean waves. Hundreds of yards of unspoiled beachfront. The perfect location across from Coligny Plaza. Onsite dining and live entertainment at The Porch and Tiki Hut. And everything you've come to love about Beach House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel Hilton Head
Holiday Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing