We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We keep coming back”
Gorgeous View! The Island\'s most Beautiful property!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous View! The Island\'s most Beautiful property!
Enjoy the Pool and Patio Caribbean Style Living Room with beautiful expansive ocean views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Gorgeous View! The Island\'s most Beautiful property!
Enjoy the Pool and Patio
Caribbean Style Living Room with beautiful expansive ocean views.
Lovely sitting room with fireplace and large dining room.
Fireplace in upstairs Sitting Room
Spa on upper level with Ocean View
Dining Room - sits up to 10
Kitchen
Bedroom - Upstairs Master Suite (Queen)
Bedroom -  Downstairs King.JPG
Bedroom - Downstairs (Queen)
Bedroom - Downstairs Bunkroom (4 Twin Beds)
Screen Porch next to Pool with Table Tennis
Downstairs TV/Sitting room
Private Boardwalk to Beach - dog not included :)
Night-time
Upstairs Bathroom in Master Suite
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom - Jacuzi Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JoniM460
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I am in the process of reserving Malcolm's house for the third year as I write this review.
I guess this atmosphere and this home is addictive and becoming an annual occurrence.! The location could not be more perfect for our family with teens. They can hop on bikes and go to Coligny Plaza or to Harbour town when they get tired of swimming in the wonderful pool or walking to the beach on the private walkway to bake in the sun and boy watch while the adults sit on the deck and take in the glorious ocean views and the lush landscape surrounding this classic beach home. We met Malcolm and his wife last year and what a delightful couple they are! They takes such pride in the home and we feel so lucky that he shares it with us. We look forward to seeing what new improvements we will find each year.
You will not be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ocean front, views, amenities and yard
Liked least: The long drive to get there and back
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masontown
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dxjwatson...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic House and location!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We could not have asked for a better house and location than Malcolm's (owner) home. The house was clean when we arrived and the pictures don't do the home justice. Having the pool was a huge benefit since we had 2 children in our group, and the access to the beach was perfect. Unfortunately for us the weather was horrible all week, but the ping pong in the enclosed patio was nice to have! We look forward to next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach
Liked least: After the boardwalk ended on the way to the beach, the bushes could have been trimmed back a bit more.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jprindge
afton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A peice of Heaven on the beach”
Reviewed November 5, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

What a great place and a wonderful time we had. Private, close to everything. Very much enjoyed the ocean view from the living room as well as the porch. Great pool and a wood burning fireplace for those chilly nights. We love the private gazebo and the boardwalk to the beach. Comfortable furnishings and well equipped kitchen. You need nothing really except your own beach chairs. Night landscape lighting is a great touch. Malcolm is great to work with. We look forward to our next stay. John & Sue, Afton, Virginia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy, convenience
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raringtyk...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and garden - Shame the interior needs updating”
Reviewed October 29, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Have been to HHI eight times over the last ten years, it's a place I've found to really relax with the family.

The location of this house is great, right on the beach, Coligny Circle only a mile away.

Garden is just as it appears in the photographs.

Unfortunately the interior is not to the standards we have come to expect of villas and homes previously rented in the United States. (More than 50).

The bedrooms are relatively small by American and to some extent even British standards. Superficially the house is clean, but it quickly becomes apparent that it is in need of a deep clean. Two of the bedrooms smell very fusty and the aircon either does not function or is not routed into two of the bedrooms. The beds themselves have mattresses that are old/lumpy, with similarly matching throwovers.

The kitchen cupboards are very old and the interiors are dingy. The cooker hob is very old and not fully functioning.

I could continue with many other aspects of this house that are less than acceptable.

Its a shame to submit this level of criticism because the house has a fantastic potential.... It just isn't right at this time.

We actually moved out of the property after 4 days and spent the rest of our holiday in accommodation that was roomier, airier, cleaner, and operated to the standards we have become familiar with in the US

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and garden
Liked least: Interior
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2011
I have owned this home for 20 years and recently went through a divorce and during that time the house did suffer. With the divorce behind me and I am now the sole owner, I have made the following improvements:

New air conditioning system, carpet, mattresses, linens and comforters.

New paint, fixtures, hardware and the kitchen is now fully equipped.

This beach cottage has a comfortable, functional floor plan and is very clean. The bedrooms are about 12' x13', 12' x11' and 12' x 10' which is normal for a 2100 square foot home.

There are of course new homes available with much larger rooms, but rent for these homes cost about $4,000 to $5,000 more per week.

I hope this helps. If you have any questions, please feel free to call me.

Malcolm Hunt
Owner
--------------
+1 (843) 276-5430
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,500
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing