We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised on Our First Time Dining Here”

ELA'S Blu Water Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
ELA'S Blu Water Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: OMNI RESORT / MARRIOTT RESORT / WESTIN RESORT offer free shuttles to ELA'S Palmetto Dunes - DunesBuggy - free shuttle to ELA's
Description: Featured in Bon Appetit magazine and the winner of numerous Open Table awards, ELA's Blu Water Grille is a shining star on the Hilton Head scene. Fresh catch seafood and prime cut steaks of the highest quality, artfully prepared by our culinary team of experts, compliment the extensive boutique wine selection. Located at Shelter Cove Harbour overlooking the marina and Broad Creek, ELA's is known for the best water views on the island. A casual intimate interior, wrap around dining patio exterior, and nightly entertainment provided by local recording artists set the perfect dining experience or location to host special events, private parties, or rehearsal dinners
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised on Our First Time Dining Here”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We always try to go to a couple of new restaurants every year we are here. This year we decided to try Ela's and I was pleasantly surprised. Aside from the beautiful setting, and excellent service by Carly, our waitress, our food was great too. The chicken roulade was very different and delicious, stuffed with spinach, goat cheese, bacon and strawberries. We also had the swordfish, which was glazed with a cherry balsamic vinegar, topped with arugula and blueberries. For appetizer we had fried green tomatoes, which were a little hard, but otherwise good.

Definitely worth going back to again next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daralyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    176
    99
    57
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was superb, but...”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My party and I truly enjoyed the food and atmosphere of Ela's, but were quite disappointed in the service there. We were completely ignored the entire dinner after ordering our appetizers, bottle of wine and entrees. Our water was empty for the majority of the dinner, we were never asked how our meals were or if we wanted dessert (which we actually did). One of the people in our party had to go ask the manager to get our ticket after waiting 20 minutes after the table was cleared. The waiter still never talked to us even after that and walked by several time. When my family, friends and I are spending the time and money on a nice restaurant, it's not too much to ask to have decent service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNfoodie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk region
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location , great food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Location was fabulous at Shelter Cove harbour and the food just as great. Just walk round the harbour and watch the sun go down while eating a great meal with some fine wines.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DouglasFalkirkregion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
381 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had brunch at Ela's on Sunday. This restaurant can't be beat for a romantic waterfront view, with Jazz music in the background. The food was delicious and the service was very good. Priced a bit higher than some other options, but then again, you have the amazing view here. Worth stopping in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyOO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average at Best,”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Our dining experience at Ela's was just average at best, service and food was not impressive, the best part of our dining experience was the view of Shelter Cove.

Helpful?
1 Thank j-Lee-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ELA'S Blu Water Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to ELA'S Blu Water Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing