We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will return!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ELA'S Blu Water Grille

ELA'S Blu Water Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
ELA'S Blu Water Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 361 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: OMNI RESORT / MARRIOTT RESORT / WESTIN RESORT offer free shuttles to ELA'S Palmetto Dunes - DunesBuggy - free shuttle to ELA's
Description: Featured in Bon Appetit magazine and the winner of numerous Open Table awards, ELA's Blu Water Grille is a shining star on the Hilton Head scene. Fresh catch seafood and prime cut steaks of the highest quality, artfully prepared by our culinary team of experts, compliment the extensive boutique wine selection. Located at Shelter Cove Harbour overlooking the marina and Broad Creek, ELA's is known for the best water views on the island. A casual intimate interior, wrap around dining patio exterior, and nightly entertainment provided by local recording artists set the perfect dining experience or location to host special events, private parties, or rehearsal dinners
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
265 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“We will return!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our first time to Ela's - and immediately impressed with the warm welcome we received from the staff.

We like the bar and layout of the restaurant, as well as the view it offers.

My Grouper dish was delicious, unfortunately my husband's steak entree was not. But our server was most cordial with changing it out as soon as it was brought to her attention.

All in all we had a nice evening and will go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Dine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    169
    91
    53
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was a most amazing meal with my colleagues. The food was fantastic and so were the views of the water and yachts! A bit on the pricy side, but every item we had was good!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
247 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot on marina with fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We dined here on Valentines Day while in Hilton Head for several days. Wow. Food was wonderful. There were Valentine specials of which we had several including Foie Gras for me (delicious) and Baked Oysters with Maytag Blue Cheese for my husband.

Nothing we had disappointed, service was good, views were nice.

If you are looking for a special place, this is it.

Small footprint (with improving weather can dine outside but too cool while we were here.)

Located on second floor with stairs to restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ODtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I asked two local friends to join me at Ela's last night. One of the friends had never been to Ela's. We had Calamari appetizer and the Grouper for dinner. On the way home my friend said it was the best meal he had eaten on Hilton Head Island in 25 years. I agree and that is why I keep returning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenel, South Carolina
Level Contributor
291 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Awesome view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

we were in Hilton Head at a conference, and we just happened to stumble into Ela's on open table. we also happened to hit it during restaurant week, and could not have been more happy with our choices. The view of the marina was unbelievable, and we had no idea this hidden gem was available.
food was fantastic and the service could not have been better. the only problem we had was that the swordfish of the main course was a bit on the dry side. I had the ahi tuna and the lobster nachos as an appetizer, and I really did not expect the tuna to be as good as it was! we will definitely go back to eat here the next time we get to Hilton Head.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patspetpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ELA'S Blu Water Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to ELA'S Blu Water Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing