We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem and a superb value.”
Pool Side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Side
17 Heron Street Screened Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Pool Side
17 Heron Street
Screened Porch
Screened Porch
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Grilling Deck off of Master Bedroom
Open Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Queen Guest
Guest Bathroom
Queen Guest
Guest Bathroom
Queen Guest
Pool Side Den
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bath off of Pool
Pool
Pool
Beach Path
Beach 200 feet away
Side Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John V
Princeton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem and a superb value.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This was our first time in Hilton Head and I have to say; we will be back. First off the house is fantastic. Beautiful home that could easily accommodate 10 people very comfortably. It's a 3 minute walk to the beach and just as long of a bike ride to the shopping center that is full of great shops and restaurants. The coffee shop is awesome ( java joes). You have got a supermarket and restaurants that you can visit. But if you want something special be sure to go to Charlie's. Then there is Hudson's on the waterfront for the freshest seafood I've ever had.
If you want an over the top house then look elsewhere and be prepared to pay an arm and a leg. But if you want an incredibly awesome experience that is going to create lasting memories for you and your family; I recommend this house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gocats201...
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Has Everything”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This house is conveniently located and had everything you would want to make your vacation a success

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The screened in side porch. It was a great place to watch the world go by.
Liked least: Size of the kitchen but it was definitely adequate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy access to everything
Liked least: having to go home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestion of the umbrella. We will also provide additional kitchen utensils. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your time to review our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clover, South Carolina
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ohio
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing