We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highlight of your vacation”

Outcast Sport Fishing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Big Game Fishing - Outcast Sport Fishing currently holds the State Shark Record. Massive Tigers, Hammerheads, Lemons, Bulls & Blacktips. The Outcast also targets Tarpon, King Mackerel, Cobia, Barracuda, Sailfish & Grouper. Whether you're a serious fisherman looking to catch a trophy, or a family looking to catch a memory with the kids; this will be the highlight of your vacation! Give us a call to see whats biting!
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“highlight of your vacation”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

most of the fishing charters i went to before outcast fishing would say you would catch a lot of fish and big fish but you never but in outcast fishing we caught a one 8 ft lemon shark that weighed 240 pounds than after that we caught a 9 ft lemon shark that weighed 290 pound those shark were the biggest sharks i've seen in person i came home more than satisfied

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tommy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, West Virginia
1 review
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I couldn't be happier! Chip is a great captain, very knowledgeable, and wastes no time getting you to the sharks. All together we caught a few Bonnetheads, a 6 ft. Hammerhead, a 100 lb Blacktip, and about a 250 lb Lemon. We can't wait to go back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne_Comp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Trip with Captain Chip”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a great trip with Captain Chip. We chose Outcast because of the great reviews provided on TripAdvisor and they were right on the money. We booked a 4 hour tour for 5 passengers, and Chip wasted no time in getting us out to the first spot. With one throw of the net he nabbed about 50-60 bait fish which probably lasted the week. Once we got bait, we moved into the first spot where Chip perfectly predicted there would be a lot of activity that day. Within 5 minutes of having the first 2 lines in the water, we were reeling in 2 sharks! All said and done, we caught 11 sharks on the 4 hour tour (bonnet heads, black tip, and sharp nose mostly) with the largest being 120lbs. Chip was very knowledgeable about the waters, and made the trip fun for the whole group. Next summer, we definitely will be re-booking with chip and likely a longer trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PSU2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highlight of our Vacation!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our group couldn't stop raving over Chip for the remainder of our trip! We (group of 20 somethings) had such a relaxed and fun time shark fishing on Outcast! We caught 2 HUGE lemon sharks (9ft and 7 ft) and a handful of smaller sharks. Chip is so knowledgable and knows all the hot spots. He was great to hang out with for the day and taught us all we needed to know. We can't wait to come back next year!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank krismal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Trip”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Took my son and daughter (13, 12) and had a great time. "Epic" was the word the kids kept saying. We caught a 7 foot nurse shark, a bunch of bonnet heads and 2 massive sting rays. Chip was awesome, fun, knowledgeable and great with the kids. Chip is a state record holder and champion fisherman and lots of fun. Our recommendation, dont think twice, just book with Chip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outcast Sport Fishing also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Outcast Sport Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing