We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayaking exploration”
Review of H2O Sports

H2O Sports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hilton Head Island's premiere watersports company offering Parasailing,Paddle boarding,kayaking,Sailing,Banana Boat Rides,Hobie Cats,Boat Rentals,Waverunners,Wakeboarding,Nature Center,Alligator Tours, Located in the Sea Pines Resort. We have over 20 years of experience and knowledgeable captains and guides. We offer trips and activities out of the Harbour Town Yacht Basin..Large selection on educational and environment related merchandise.Fun for all ages!!"Come join us"
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kayaking exploration”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Today, Feb 6, we spent a wonderful hour and a half kayaking with Jessica of H2O Sports from the Harbortown beach to the marshes of the interior of the island. Her knowledge of the area and its wildlife made this a trip special. H2O uses very stable kayaks and takes advantage of an easy launch site next to the pier at Harbortown. Jessica seemed to be enjoying the travel as much as we were and shared her enthusiasm for a beautiful day. Don't wait until summer to kayak - a day in the 50s with sunshine is perfect.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    72
    21
    16
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Alligator & Wildlife Tour”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This one-hour tour was very relaxing as well as informative. We (four of us) were treated to many varieties of birds, turtles sunning on logs, and a baby alligator relaxing on the bank. The electric engine was quiet, which allowed our guide to "sneak up" on nature's attractions and fill us in on interesting facts about the island's environment. Highly recommended!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well Done !!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had a great time. Quiet, informative one hour tour with excellent views of HHI's natural habitat. Guide was very well qualified and entertaining. Will do again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank blakearoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alligator and Wildlife Tour”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Excellent way to spend an hour on HHI. The quiet electric boat is comfortable and perfect for 'gator and bird viewing. Highly recommended, especially for folks who have never seen the native wildlife of the Low Country and southern barrier islands.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M_D_D_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
496 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Alligator Boat tour”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We took this tour again yesterday for the fifth time. It was always one of our favorite things to do and yesterday was the best ever. Our guide (Nick) was knowledgeable and helpful. We saw many alligators and different waterfowl.

This is a serene and relaxing tour on a quiet electric boat. We were actually able to get within 6 feet of some alligators. Don't worry, it is very safe! The guide knows what he is doing. The freshwater lakes in this forest preserve offer a chance to see wildlife up close and personal.

Reservations are a must so be sure to call them before you go.

I highly recommend this tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H2O Sports also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to H2O Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing