We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alligator Tour is a hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H2O Sports

H2O Sports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hilton Head Island's premiere watersports company offering Parasailing,Paddle boarding,kayaking,Sailing,Banana Boat Rides,Hobie Cats,Boat Rentals,Waverunners,Wakeboarding,Nature Center,Alligator Tours, Located in the Sea Pines Resort. We have over 20 years of experience and knowledgeable captains and guides. We offer trips and activities out of the Harbour Town Yacht Basin..Large selection on educational and environment related merchandise.Fun for all ages!!"Come join us"
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Alligator Tour is a hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our tour guide, Nick, was knowledgeable and pointed out wildlife and land features. It had rained earlier and the seats on our boat were wet, but we didn't mind once the tour got started. We saw several gators, turtles, and native birds. This is a beautiful area that many people do not know exists on HHI. If I had not purchased this tour from Living Social before we left home, we might have missed this all together. Stick around and check out the surroundings. We saw several more gators and turtles!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxxpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    71
    21
    15
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice people, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our tour guide was a nice guy and generally knowledgable, but the tour itself was overpriced at $25 per adult... It was pretty lame, truth be told - save your money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Banana Boat Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We just got back from vacation on HHI and decided to do another activity aside from beach bumming it all week. We walked around Harbour Town and decided we wanted to try a water sport. We chose a banana boat for our group of 3. The banana boat ride was THE most fun I have had in awhile. Michael, the staff member, was courteous and very helpful. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is visiting Harbour Town, especially if you want a fun time out in the Calabogie and a good looking banana boat boy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MKM4991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Alligator Tour, peaceful and educational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This one hour tour with Nick as our guide, was so pleasant. It was just my husband and me so we did not have to worry about missing anything on the tour b/c of others trying to see the things Nick pointed out at the same time we were looking. Nick shared quite a bit of information about the lake, the gators and birds. Although we only saw one larger gator, we did see a one year old about 18 inches long who didn't run off when we got to close. The scenery was so beautiful. I felt like I was in the Garden of Eden anditI was mine alone. Thanks again to Nick for making our tour so great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank zanesgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great kayak trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We took a kayak trip with Jen as our guide and it was wonderful. Jen was very knowledgeable about the areas we kayaked and was great with the kids. This is a short trip than some of the other tours but I think it is a perfect trip as it was filled with beautiful sights and Jen filled the trip with great pointers and nature lessons.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kestri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H2O Sports also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to H2O Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing