We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, here we come!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H2O Sports

H2O Sports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hilton Head Island's premiere watersports company offering Parasailing,Paddle boarding,kayaking,Sailing,Banana Boat Rides,Hobie Cats,Boat Rentals,Waverunners,Wakeboarding,Nature Center,Alligator Tours, Located in the Sea Pines Resort. We have over 20 years of experience and knowledgeable captains and guides. We offer trips and activities out of the Harbour Town Yacht Basin..Large selection on educational and environment related merchandise.Fun for all ages!!"Come join us"
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fun, here we come!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We've been going to HHI for many many years but had never rented a pontoon boat-----until this year. There were 9 of us and we had an absolute blast. The guy who helped us & did an orientation before going was excellent and answered all questions with patience and was very friendly. We have already decided that we will do this again next year when we go to HHI on our annual trip with our friends. The boat was nice and very clean. What fun we had!!! Thanks, H2O & we will be seeing you again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fitzhoyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    71
    21
    15
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Banana Boat Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My 10 year old daughter and her friend rode the Banana Boat at H2O Sports. They had a blast. The staff was very friendly from the initial phone call to the end of the ride. It's best to make a reservation. You do have to be there 30 minutes prior to your scheduled time. $25 for the Banana Boat ride which takes you out into the Calibogue Sound which is not nearly as choppy and rough as the Atlantic. Fun for all ages!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fdangulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Kayaking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Horrible experience. Took us into the sound with strong headwinds....didn't tell us we were booking at low tide. Added 7 people to our group
of 14, so when we finally made it into the marsh, it was too crowded to paddle. I have kayaked Hilton Head the last 4 years and loved it, but this outfit was just awful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
155 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Alligator and Wildlife Tour in Sea Pines Forest Preserve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very nice hour-long tour around some lakes in the Sea Pines Forest Preserve. We saw many alligators and water fowl. Of special note were the two baby alligators sunning on a log and their motehr watching closeby. The guide was very knowledgable. I'm not sure what the best time of the day would be for such a tour, but we went at 2:00pm.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BSchug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alligator & wildlife tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We recently took a boat tour from Sea Pines Forest Preserve on Lake Mary & were guided by an interesting young man who showed us several alligators, including some baby ones, & native birds. It was a pleasant 1 hour ride & we would recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank jwatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H2O Sports also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to H2O Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing