We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
100
77
41
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
77
41
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate building reception building the breakfast area hi express coligny beach breakfast is served easy walk to beach within walking distance minute walk free shuttle main building refrigerator and microwave bathroom sink check in was easy nice pool covered parking grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 249 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Having never been to Hilton Head I was really clueless as to where I should book a hotel. Luckily I chose correctly (for those seeking to stay in a great location on a budget). The reception desk is in a small building off the main road, and the hotel rooms are at the end of the street (a one minute drive). The hotel is a block or so from Coligny Beach, has a great pool area, and lots of parking with a few garage/covered spots. This HIE offers golf cart service free of charge to nearby areas, free breakfast, and also has a small fitness center. Our hotel room was very clean and had a great view of the pool. Some rooms even have small balconies. We would definitely stay here again.

One more tip: the hotel is not very far away from South Beach (southern end of the island). However, to access the beach and shops you need to pay an $8 fee at the Sea Pines Resort guard gate. (There are two gates: Greenwood Gate and Ocean Gate.) The pass is valid the entire day, so get your money's worth, go early and enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 7, 2018

Fantastic, Carmen! It is great to hear your trip to Hilton Head Island was a success and that our hotel was the correct chose! We really like you sharing your experience and feedback. Thank you!! The golf carts are truly convenient. Sea Pines Ocean Gate is a hop, skip and a jump from us - good tip! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Understand this hotel is not oceanfront. It is a nice choice to stay though. Staying at Holiday Inn Express can be hit or miss. This was a hit! Loved the rooms loved the pool. Was satisfied with the included full breakfast. My wife has difficulty sleeping even at home often. We stayed here two nights, she had two great nights sleeps. That was a win. Cleanliness and included, more wins. We would stay again. We chose this HIE because price here was much better than peak season hotels on the beach. Within walking distance to Coligny Place Shopping on Pope Street.

Room Tip: Best views are pool view rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chadderbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 6, 2018

A win, win! Thank you for sharing your experience!! We are glad your stay was enjoyable with a clean guest room, the Express breakfast and pool time. It's a hit for us to know your wife had restful sleep while here. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We had previously stayed in Hilton Head and becoming more familiar we wanted to stay closer to Coligny Beach. This hotel is very modern, clean, and the beds are very comfortable. They have an outstanding breakfast buffet included, one of the best we've experienced. We were able to walk to the beach and restaurants and shopping. They also have a nice pool area, and a shuttle if you choose to use it. The staff was also very friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikemichmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 6, 2018

We are very pleased to hear your stay was both convenient and favorable all around! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head. Glad you enjoyed the Express breakfast daily! We hope to see you again soon. We do appreciate you taking the time to give your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

My wife and I have stayed here before and would highly recommend. We have stayed here once before and had good service and friendly staff, rooms were clean and comfortable. Just a short walk to the beach.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 6, 2018

Thank you for spending your special event day with us, and Happy Anniversary! We are so pleased to be a part of such a wonderful occasion. Even more to know you enjoyed yourselves and would recommend us. Our staff looks forwarding to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few day and it was good. They offered a golf cart service to take you to the beach and it worked out great. The rooms were nice. We had a small issue with the lock on the patio door but maintenance fixed it. The free breakfast in the morning was fantastic and offered a large amount of options

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank JAF1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2018

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The breakfast is pretty amazing! Glad your issue with the patio was resolved to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews