We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Nearby Hotels
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Harbour Club(Hilton Head)
$586
$499
Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$296
$250
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
$305
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$165
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$219
$174
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's SurfWatch(Hilton Head)
$639
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
$669
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
427
282
127
53
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
282
127
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast staffthe breakfast arearoom was cleancomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationwould stay here againnice pool areafront desk staffminute drivevery nice hotelnice stayeasy accessislandvanityhhiscaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 933 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2014

This Hampton Inn was a very clean, quiet hotel. The staff was polite and friendly. The free breakfast was delicious and the kitchen staff was very friendly and catered to your every need. I enjoyed the free wifi and I also enjoyed the microwave/ fridge combo in the room. The sheets were clean and crisp and I slept like a baby. I am planning another stay as soon as possible. I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Choose Hampton Inn
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cecelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear CeciliaM,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be polite and friendly and the breakfast delicious. Our comfy beds await your next visit....we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Good service, very polite and professional staff. A bit lack of friendly approach but very professional anyhow. The breakfast, all you can eat of an american buffet . In comparison to the other chain that we stayed on this trip, the do offer more variety. The room smaller than the competitor but in comparison the cable and the TV set was much better. Again the pool area was really nice in which we were allowed to take our breakfast and have it by the pool. It was worth the stay and wish we could have more time at the area.

Room Tip: Be aware that the back of the hotel is facing the runway of the local airport. Easy only small aircraft.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zutphen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Zutphen89,

Thank you for your trip advisor review - with all the places you have travelled, it's an honor that you stayed with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and particularly the breakfast. I too enjoy dining alfresco by the pool and often wonder why more guests don't think of it - perhaps your review will prompt them. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to this area.

Kind regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is a very nice hotel property. It was immaculate and quiet. This booking was a last minute reservation through hotels.com which was $30.00 cheaper. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and more than willing to provide assistance. The staff ( from the front desk to housekeeping) greeted you with a warm hello. The breakfast each morning hit the spot (waffles, omelets, sausage, pastries, fruit, grits and oatmeal, cereals, a 24 hour coffee station). There was freshly popped popcorn and cookies available in the afternoons and evenings in the lobby. There was one employee (Bea) who was working on evening shift (8/22 and 8/23) who was very friendly and very helpful and made you feel like " these people are happy to have me here". The rooms were great. The beds were very comfortable. Even though this is not a beachfront property, which I prefer, I would stay here over and over again. Thanks Hampton for your superb hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bitty604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Bitty604,

Thank you so much for your review. It's so wonderful to hear that the staff made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They are the lifeblood of the hotel which gives us our Hamptonality! We look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Kind regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Did not want to pay the high price of being on the beach. So here you had all the comforts with a short hop to beach access. This location is close to places to eat also. Would recommend for solo or family place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Richard C,

Thank you for taking the time to do a Trip Advisor review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great option for a single or family and at a value price! We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed at this property for business and needed to go Daufuskie Island. The hotel was a ways from the shuttle and south island. If you're going to stay here you will need a car to get around since there is very little close by.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Robert L,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor and for your great ratings. We are pleased that you appreciate the hotel is great for families and yet also for business travel. And while no hotel can be near everything - the great thing is - Hilton Head is just 12 miles long so nothing is ever too far away!

We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews