We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reflection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Irmo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reflection”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

High quality accommodations with excellent value! Excellent breakfast selections. Convenient location for the area. Room nicely laid out, with a 'separate' sitting area. This stay reinforced my positive my experiences with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mervil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We all have a passion for our jobs at the Hampton Inn Hilton Head and reading comments like yours continues to reassure me I am in the right profession.

We hope will return to hotel soon and often and we wish you all the best in 2014!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    253
    104
    36
    31
See reviews for
250
303
40
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We checked in very late, the night receptionist was nowhere to be found for about 20 minutes. When she returned, she seemed none too eager to have us at the hotel.

The room was clean and nice, the day staff was very helpful, the breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Pool views or parking lot views, 2 floors with elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alitt7688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel - we truly appreciate your feedback. I was sorry to hear that your first impression was not stellar - but am happy to know that things improved and you enjoyed your time with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well - we strive to ensure it is fresh, hot and ready to help our guests start the day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is lovely, well kept and very up-to-date. All of the staff that we encountered were very nice, friendly and accommodating. They made our stay very enjoyable. The location was also perfect, close to everything and a good starting point from which to navigate the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sierra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our hotel and staff. As a management team we strive daily to improve the hotel and continually train the staff to ensure that our guests expectations are met. It is so nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit us real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I arrived after midnight. Love on the night audit shift was pleasant and friendly. She provided a great check-in experience. The housekeeping staff was friendly and all that I came across addressed me with a "good morning". The morning breakfast staff were hard working and never let the food run out even when if was close to breakfast being over. The location of the hotel was great and close to restaurants, movies, and gas station. I will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Hilton Head. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. And even more pleased with all the nice things you had to say about the staff - we think they are pretty great too!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

As a Hilton Gold Member, we had previously stayed at this hotel, so, we decided to stay here again. We arrived about 6:00. At check-in, I asked for an upgrade, of which one was not available. We were told they were doing renovations and a whole bock of rooms were not being rented. We were also told they were painting and wall papering in the hallways and we would find dust, etc. in the hallways. We proceeded to our assigned room, 267, and were we in for a shock! I have never stayed in such a small and inconvenient Hampton room. The closet had two glass sliding rooms. When they were both shoved to one side, the opening left was five (5) inches. Included in this five (5) inches was, on one side an ironing board hanging, inside the opening. On the other side, of five (5) inches, there was an iron,hanging on the wall. These hanging things left 1-2 inches to hang your clothes. Also, the rod, for hanging the clothes on, was so close to the glass doors, that the clothes could not hang straight, but had to be at an angle. We had to take our clothes out of our garment bad, and hang them one-by-one in the closet. Then, you could not see what was hanging in the closet. The next morning, I called to the front desk, and asked for the manager to come to our room. He cam promptly, along with a maintenance guy. When he saw the closet, he was taken back and agreed that it was not functional, and said the maintenance guy would take the glass doors down when we left for the day.. When we arrived back at the hotel at 5:00, in the afternoon, the doors were still on the closet. The maintenance man saw me in the hall, and immediately came and removed them. The manager volunteered that our room had been the living room part of a prior suite. That was the reason for the strange layout. Also, the thermostat, on the wall, had not been connected, so one side of the room was stifling hot and the side by the window was freezing. The breakfast was ample. Whatever you do, do NOT stay in Room 267! Also, before you make your reservation, ask if the renovations have been completed!! We also asked for a room close to an elevator, as my husband has bad knees and difficulty walking. We could not have been further from an elevator, at the far, far end of the hall.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 267!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Really Disappointed,

Thank you, again, for returning to the Hampton Inn Hilton Head. We enjoyed having you and I especially enjoyed meeting you and your husband. It's always nice when a guest who is actually staying in a room helps us to identify the inconveniences they have experienced. This way we can fix the situation to make our hotel a better place for the next guest as well as your return.

Again, I am very sorry, that your experience was so disappointing with us on your past stay It is my hope when traveling in the future you will not judge all Hampton Inns by the experience you had on your recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fountain inn, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

this was a very nice place to stay. the room was nice & clean. & the staff was helpful. checking in & out was quick. the breakfast was better than most places we have stayed. I liked that they had coffee out any time you wanted it. never stayed where they have popcorn around 4 & cookies at 5. would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor!

Guests are number one with us so we are always pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. And don't worry - we'll have the coffee and the cookies waiting! And of course the popcorn on Friday and Saturday...we love it too

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, pointing out the bike trails and locate entertainment spots and restaurants. The hotel itself is very nice, but I found the rooms to be on the smaller side compared to other Hampton Inns I have visited before. Great breakfast. Exercise room is available but small with only three pcs of equipment. Over all. A nice hotel, but not first choice for a long stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about the staff and hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you got out and enjoyed one of everyone's favorite passtimes here on Hilton Head - the biking...This is such a great place to bike because we have nice wide trails and there are no hills! And with our close proximity to restaurants and entertaiment - you just can't go wrong.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.0 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#20 of 28 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
3.9 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Property: Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Address: 1 Dillon Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most conveniently located Hilton Head Island hotels, our Hampton Inn is just one mile from Hilton Head Airport, The Hilton Head Hospital and the beach. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities at our Hampton Inn Hilton Head. Expect in-room internet access, a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, and delicious waffles and more at Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast.Unwind in one of 121 spacious guest rooms and suites renovated in 2012. Recline on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available in one king-sized bed room or a room with two queens. Work at the large desk or prop a laptop on the portable lap desk and sit back in the comfortable armchair.Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Hold a meeting in one of two modern meeting rooms with full technical support, or play a relaxing game of golf at anyone if Hilton Head Islands public courses including Port Royal Golf and Racquet Club, located opposite the hotel and Palmetto Dues Golf just a short drive away. Other Hilton Head attractions include two Tanger Outlet Malls, Belk’s, the Sandbox Children’s Museum, Coastal Discovery Museum, the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina, Shelter Cove, the Salty Dog and Harbour Town. You can also enjoy any one of the 12 restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel.Remember, never a parking fee and never a Resort fee! Wi-Fi is complimentary and each room offers a complimentary micro wave and refrigerator. Busses are always welcome at the hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing