We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay for the Price well worth it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay for the Price well worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Arived on a Sunday evening acound 5:00, hotel male clerk at front desk was extremly helpful, I had several questions about were to go to eat and what to do. Pool looked really nice and clean but it was to cold to go swimming. In the evening they had cookies out for the hotel guests which gives that extra touch, Room was clean and had ample room, we booked a 2 queen bed room. In the morning the breakfast had a great selection to choose from. This location was not far from the beach and near pretty much anything that you wanted to do!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dooney78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dooney78,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and we thank you for staying with us! If you return to our property when it is a little cold outside our pool will be Heated.

Again thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn on Hilton Head!

Addison M. Ackerly
Director Of Sales
Hampton Inn on Hilton Head
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    223
    92
    30
    28
See reviews for
219
259
36
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

if you are planning a trip to Hilton Head Island, SC, I strongly recommend that you stay at the Hampton Inn on Dillon Road there. My latest stay was last week and again, the staff and facilities continued to impress. Clean, comfortable rooms are just the beginning of your stay. Knowledgeable, friendly staff will assist you with any reasonable request you may have. The breakfast offering compares to many "high end" restaurants and the freshness and cleanliness are definitely a plus. Finally, the value that is available at this Hampton Inn makes it a "win / win" for you and your travel partners.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Greg E,

I want to thank you for writing a great review of our property. We take pride in giving great customer service and I will pass on your kind words about our staff! We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn on Hilton Head.

Thank you,

Addison M. Ackerly
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn on Hilton Head
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We found the location to be perfect for our needs, when we attended a golf tournament at Sea Pines . We had a two room suite and found, it to be both clean and comfortable. We also thought the price to be very reasonable for Island accomodations in mid April. The Pool was clean and very under used, there were always ample chairs available. Airport noise was loud while at the pool, but once inside the building, we did not hear anything. The Staff were very friendly, which is true in most Hampton Inns. We would definitely consider staying here again, should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Tom T,

Thank you for writing the review on our Hotel. And I hope you enjoyed the RBC Heritage golf tournament!! We hope the opportunity does arrise for you to visit Hilton Head again and we look foreword to you staying at the Hampton Inn on Hilton Head.

Thank you,

Addison M. Ackerly
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn on HIlton Head
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Don't be put off by the small airport next door...they only fly during the day and not too often. Great beds, lots of pillows, friendly staff and plentiful breakfast. Sunny pool (though not heated). Easy to get to beaches, golf courses and restaurants. Recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Sue T,

Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel on Hilton Head. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our property. Also, if you return when the weather is cooler our pool will be heated.

Hope to see you again Sue T and thank you!

Addison M. Ackerly
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn on Hilton Head
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannh, GA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Far below quality of other Hampton Inns. VERY small room. No easy chair. No desk. Had to move furniture for access to outlets for computer and coffee maker. No room to walk between table and bed. Bath counter too small for necessities when dressing. Checkin clerk rude when I asked for another room and if I could look at it first. It was at the opposite end of the hall and my slight disability made it difficult to walk that distance. Turned out to be the same except the luggage stand was replaced with a sofa. I had reservations for two nights and she checked us for one night. While resting with the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, someone knocked on the door to tell us that we were not registered--he did apologize. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Checkout clerk very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: This hotel is under the flight pattern for the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBOOPSavannah_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience at our hotel. A Hampton stay should always feel the same no matter where you are! If there is anything I can do to accomodate you in the future, please let me know.

Adam Takach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was courteous. It is in an ideal location and very convenient to the beaches and restaurants. The breakfast was very satisfying and the lobby area was very presentable and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharlonne_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This Hampton Inn filled our needs at a great price. I would recommend it to anyone and had a microwave and frig which we did not expect. When checking in our desk staff person gave us some great directions for places we needed to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.0 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
1.6 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 28 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Property: Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Address: 1 Dillon Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most conveniently located Hilton Head Island hotels, our Hampton Inn is just one mile from Hilton Head Airport, The Hilton Head Hospital and the beach. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities at our Hampton Inn Hilton Head. Expect in-room internet access, a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, and delicious waffles and more at Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast.Unwind in one of 121 spacious guest rooms and suites renovated in 2012. Recline on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available in one king-sized bed room or a room with two queens. Work at the large desk or prop a laptop on the portable lap desk and sit back in the comfortable armchair.Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Hold a meeting in one of two modern meeting rooms with full technical support, or play a relaxing game of golf at anyone if Hilton Head Islands public courses including Port Royal Golf and Racquet Club, located opposite the hotel and Palmetto Dues Golf just a short drive away. Other Hilton Head attractions include two Tanger Outlet Malls, Belk’s, the Sandbox Children’s Museum, Coastal Discovery Museum, the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina, Shelter Cove, the Salty Dog and Harbour Town. You can also enjoy any one of the 12 restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel.Remember, never a parking fee and never a Resort fee! Wi-Fi is complimentary and each room offers a complimentary micro wave and refrigerator. Busses are always welcome at the hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing