We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed on business recently. Formulaic but a good stay. Front desk help was friendly and the breakfast on site was ok. Good oatmeal. Did I just say I ate oatmeal for breakfast? True. In a hurry and looking for nutrition. I found it in the oatmeal. Room was the usual. Clean. The location was right in the middle of my trip itenerary so it worked well. Was concerned about the airport being close by but not a problem. Nice to have a refrigerator in the room. No complaints. Price was right for being in a nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HokieHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 887 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

The location of this Inn was perfect for our brief visit to Hilton Head Island. The value received was excellent. I would not hezitate to stay here again. The other guests were also vey friendly, indicating the type of people that like Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EANMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I couldn't beat the rate I got, particularly for the location. It was very convenient to the rest of the island and was above average for a Hampton Inn. I took advice from previous reviewers and booked a one-bedroom suite - the extra room was nice to have. The rooms and lobby area are a bit dated and could use some work. It was fairly clean, though is showing its age. The front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROTPS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a great motel. It was very clean, well maintained. The rate was reasonable and the breakfast is very delicious and changes each day. Couldn't have asked for more. The staff was very friendly and we were even able to check in early. Everyone was very accomadating. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 707jgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Location for this hotel was good. The Lobby areas have been recently remodeled . The rooms as well have been updated. The bathroom sink hower is not in the bathroom and the close doors are now gone. The problem in our room was that the sink was cracked and the bathroom was dirty. I even told the front desk what needed to be done and nothing was cleaned properly. There was mildew in the bathroom which is a simple fix I just dont understand why no one pays attention.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenoxcircleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great hotel, great location, very clean rooms, and killer breakfast buffet that is included in your room charge. We will be back a lot! Easy check out and no surprise charges. We were staying there for the Marine Graduation on Parris Island but we will be back during our summer trips to Hilton Head and we will be staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here over Thanksgiving and it was a perfect stay. Will be back for sure. Hotel is clean and quiet. Public parking area for the beach on Folly Road is about a mile from the hotel so it was very convenient for me to complete my 3 mile morning walk each day. The breakfast was better than some other Hamptons and the lady overseeing it kept everything stocked and splills cleaned. The hotel seemed full that weekend but it was so quiet you would not have known. This was my first visit to HHI and it will not be my last. The people at the front desk were great and gave me good information on the outlet center up the highway for the Black Friday sales. I doubt I will stay any where else next time I visit HHI!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.0 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
858 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
1.6 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#19 of 28 in Hilton Head
629 reviews
3.9 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1 Dillon Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range: $100 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most conveniently located Hilton Head Island hotels, our Hampton Inn is just one mile from Hilton Head Airport, The Hilton Head Hospital and the beach. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities at our Hampton Inn Hilton Head. Expect in-room internet access, a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, and delicious waffles and more at Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast.Unwind in one of 121 spacious guest rooms and suites renovated in 2012. Recline on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available in one king-sized bed room or a room with two queens. Work at the large desk or prop a laptop on the portable lap desk and sit back in the comfortable armchair.Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Hold a meeting in one of two modern meeting rooms with full technical support, or play a relaxing game of golf at anyone if Hilton Head Islands public courses including Port Royal Golf and Racquet Club, located opposite the hotel and Palmetto Dues Golf just a short drive away. Other Hilton Head attractions include two Tanger Outlet Malls, Belk’s, the Sandbox Children’s Museum, Coastal Discovery Museum, the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina, Shelter Cove, the Salty Dog and Harbour Town. You can also enjoy any one of the 12 restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel.Remember, never a parking fee and never a Resort fee! Wi-Fi is complimentary and each room offers a complimentary micro wave and refrigerator. Busses are always welcome at the hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing